Connect with us


Aaron Raitiere Announces New Album “Single Wide Dreamer”



Aaron Raitiere

Aaron Raitiere has announced his debut album, Single Wide Dreamer, coming May 6th via Dinner Time Records/Thirty Tigers (pre-order here). Raitiere launches it by sharing the new song “For The Birds.”

Raised in Danville, KY, Raitiere is one of Nashville’s most respected songwriters with cuts by Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, Anderson East, The Oak Ridge Boys, Midland, Shooter Jennings, Brent Cobb, Hayes Carll and many more. Raitiere also wrote A Star Is Born’s “I’ll Never Love Again” with Lady Gaga, Hillary Lindsay and Natalie Hemby, which won Best Song Written for Visual Media at the 62nd Annual GRAMMY Awards. 

Produced by Miranda Lambert and Anderson East, Single Wide Dreamer is the realization of a long-awaited artistic dream for Raitiere, who is already known for his acclaimed behind-the-scenes career as a songwriter. Initially started four years ago, the album began when Raitiere gave Lambert and East a collection of songs and complete creative control, allowing them to curate the track list, suggest arrangements and add guest vocals. 

Reflecting on the album, Raitiere shares, “I think the record kind of made itself, and that was the vibe I was going with. It was just a bunch of friends getting together trying to help me create something, because they thought I needed a record.” He continues, “I don’t think there was an intended theme, but it came out to be representative of this time in my life where I was falling in and out of love and learning how to deal with it.” 

East comments, “It’s a rare thing that a human be able to find and express themselves through songwriting. I’ve been fortunate enough to see it a few times but in the case of Aaron Raitiere, he’s solely himself. Funny, thoughtful, realistic and honest (even when he’s a full of shit)! I’m proud to have had the ability to watch his gifts develop into what they’ve become and even more excited to see where they go and who it touches along the way.”

Lambert adds, “I had so much fun working on this project with Aaron. He is truly one of the most amazing artists and humans I ever ever known. He is legendary and I’m honored to be a part of this record and to call him a friend.  I can’t wait to see what happens with this music .


1. Single Wide Dreamer
2. Everybody Else
3. For The Birds
4. Cold Soup
5. At Least We Don’t Have Any Kids
6. Dear Darlin’
7. Your Daddy Hates Me
8. Worst I Ever Had
9. Can’t Rain All The Time
10. Tell Me Something True
11. You’re Crazy
12. Time Will Fly

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.