Connect with us


Alexander Ludwig Signs With BBR/BMG



BBR Music Group/BMG has announced the signing of a global recording deal with The Hunger Games and Bad Boys For Life star Alexander Ludwig, with a self-titled debut EP set to be released on May 21st.

The EP has been produced by fellow songwriters Kurt Allison and Tully Kennedy (both members of Jason Aldean’s band). The project follows his 2020 song, “Let Me Be Your Whiskey,” which he co-wrote with Mike Dulaney (Faith Hill’s “The Way You Love Me”).

“I’ve been drawn to Country music since I was handed my first guitar at nine years old. Life is about the journey and I am so grateful to take these next steps in music with Loba, BBR Music Group/BMG and the community in Nashville and want to thank them for taking a chance and believing in me,” said Ludwig. “I can’t wait to share this music that represents a taste of what I love about Country music.”

“Alexander is one of those rare individuals who excels at everything he does. A big reason is his work ethic. He never assumes anything will be handed to him and his music career is no exception. He’s been a long-time student of the genre and put in the time over the last several years coming to Nashville, spending time writing, learning from industry vets and honing his craft,” said Jon Loba, President, BMG Nashville. “When he first came to my attention, I was hesitant because often times when an actor or athlete wants to cross into music, it’s just a diversion or vanity project. BBR VP of Promotion Lee Adams assured me that wasn’t the case and pushed for a meeting. I’m so glad she did! Alexander is not only a special artist, but a special human being and I can’t wait for all our partners to meet him and hear his music. I like to say I signed him IN SPITE of his acting career!”

Raised outside of Vancouver, listening to Country greats, Ludwig wrote his first song at age 12 and has been writing ever since, imagining each song unfolding like miniature films. After years of fitting as many trips as he could to Nashville to hone his songwriting chops, Ludwig crossed paths with and became fast friends with Jason Aldean bandmembers and songwriters, Kurt Allison and Tully Kennedy, who jumped at the chance to produce his new music. 

Track Listing:

“Love Today”— (Greylan James, David Lee Murphy, Matt Roy)
“Sunset Town” — (Marv Green, David Lee Murphy, Justin Wilson)
“How It Rolls” — (Eric Arjes, Brad Tursi)
“Malibu Blue” — (Jonathan Singleton, Brad Tursi, Andrew Rollins)
“Summer Crazy”— (Alexander Ludwig, Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Justin Wilson)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.