Connect with us


Ashley Monroe Shares “The Covers” EP



Ashley Monroe

Ashley Monroe has shared her new Tyler Cain-produced EP, The Covers, available everywhere now. Monroe and Cain’s collaborative project began before she was diagnosed with a rare blood cancer, and the pair finished the project just as Monroe started chemo treatment earlier this year. Stream The Covers HERE
The Covers captures Monroe and Cain performing live in the studio with delicate acoustic and stripped-down arrangements, along with featured artists Ruston Kelly on “Love Hurts” and Brittney Spencer on “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You.”
“This project began out of a shared love for these songs. There’s just something magical about taking classic songs that we’ve listened to for most of our lives and stripping them down to just vocals and a guitar,” Cain shared. “Tyler and I were just hanging at his studio and talking about our favourite songs and I said we should just film ourselves recording some of our favourite songs on Earth. The ones that make us FEEL better. Maybe it will help other people too, Tyler knows me and exactly the way I create and envision songs. It just seemed natural to collaborate on something that is so personal and raw in a way,” Monroe said. 
1. Don’t Worry Baby
2. Love Hurts (feat. Ruston Kelly)
3. Every Breath You Take
4. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You (feat. Brittney Spencer)
5. More Than Words

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.