Connect with us


Atlantic Unveils ‘The Shack’ Soundtrack Featuring Some Of Country’s Biggest Stars



Atlantic Records have released “THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE,” the companion album to the film from Lionsgate’s Summit Entertainment label.  The Shack hits theatres in the US next Friday, March 3.

Featuring previously unreleased music from a wide range of contemporary stars, “THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE” has already begun garnering critical acclaim.  Rolling Stone Country called “Keep Your Eyes On Me,” Tim McGraw and Faith Hill’s addition to the album, an “ethereal love ballad [that] showcases the duo exchanging lines, culminating with a soaring chorus and dramatic orchestral flourishes.” That song, co-penned by McGraw and Hill along with Lori McKenna and Shane McAnally, marks the couple’s first songwriting collaboration and is featured in a trailer for the film.

People magazine called “Love Goes On,” a collaboration from multi-GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter Kelly Clarkson & GRAMMY®-nominated soul artist Aloe Blacc, “close to divine,” and VIBE said of GRAMMY®-winner Lecrae’s “River of Jordan (feat. Breyan Isaac),” “With the help of collaborator Breyan Isaac, the emcee perfectly captures [The Shack’s main character] Mack’s struggles in song form.”

People Country called chart-topping country duo Dan + Shay’s “When I Pray For You,” a “tear-jerker.”  Dan + Shay will perform the song on Wednesday, March 1 on “Today,” and the song will impact country radio in early March. A video for the track is available here:, and the song is predominantly featured in trailers, TV, and radio spots for the film.

In addition to the above, the album also features offerings from CMA and ACM-winning solo country artist Dierks Bentley; multi-platinum country artist Lady Antebellum; 2x GRAMMY® Award-winners for KING & COUNTRY; 6x chart-topping country artist Brett Eldredge; GRAMMY®-nominated rock band NEEDTOBREATHE (Feat. Lauren Daigle); and RIAA platinum worship band Hillsong UNITED.

A video piece showcasing the album artists discussing the stories behind their songs and their thoughts on The Shack will premiere in the upcoming weeks.

“THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE” was produced by Atlantic Records President of Film & TV and GRAMMY® Award–winning, 5x nominated soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (Suicide Squad, Furious 7, Boardwalk Empire, The Fault In Our Stars, Girls Volumes 1 & 2, True Blood Volumes 1 & 2);  Atlantic Records Executive Vice President/Head of A&R, Pete Ganbarg (twenty one pilots, Hamilton); and award-winning and 5x nominated music supervisor and soundtrack producer Anastasia Brown (August Rush, Taken, Footloose).  The album was executive produced by Gil Netter (The Blind Side, Life of Pi).

“THE SHACK,” based on The New York Times best-selling novel, will be released in US theatres nationwide on Friday, March 3rd from Lionsgate’s Summit Entertainment Label and stars Sam Worthington and Academy-Award winner Octavia Spencer with Grammy Award winner Tim McGraw.

1.          Dan + Shay – When I Pray For You

2.          Tim McGraw & Faith Hill – Keep Your Eyes On Me

3.          Lady Antebellum – Lay Our Flowers Down

4.          Hillsong UNITED – Heaven Knows

5.          Francesca Battistelli – Where Were You

6.          Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc – Love Goes On

7.          Lecrae – River Of Jordan (feat. Breyan Isaac)

8.          NEEDTOBREATHE – HARD LOVE (feat. Lauren Daigle)

9.          Dierks Bentley – Days Of Dark

10.      Brett Eldredge – Phone Call To God

11.      Devin Dawson – Honest To God

12.      Skillet – Stars (The Shack Version)

13.      We Are Messengers – I’ll Think About You

14.      for KING & COUNTRY – Amazing Grace

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.