Connect with us


‘Bob Harris Country Sessions’ CD – March 11



unnamed-2Bob Harris has been at the heart of the UK music scene for the best part of fifty years. His infectious enthusiasm for music has established a worldwide reputation as one of the most trusted and influential broadcasters of his generation.

Few people have taken as many bands into the mainstream consciousness as Bob Harris, from his ground breaking work in the 1970’s on BBC Radio 1 and the legendary ‘Old Grey Whistle Test’ TV shows to his current programmes ‘Bob Harris Country’ and ‘Bob Harris Sunday’ on BBC Radio 2.

In 2011 Bob received an OBE from Princess Anne at Windsor Castle for his ‘services to music broadcasting’. And in 2015 he published the second edition of his autobiography ‘Still Whispering After All These Years’ which spent more than two months at the top of the Amazon Music Book Chart. He describes himself as a Journalist who can Broadcast and was a founder of TimeOut.

Bob’s depth of understanding of country music and its origins and influences is immense and ability to discover new talent has seen him become an international and national treasure.

“I’ve been doing the country show for 15 years, and in the whole of that time I’ve never known things to be as exciting as they are today. Country is now appealing to a completely new young generation.”

On March 11, Bob will release a CD, ‘Bob Harris Country Sessions’. The CD will be a collection of some of the best acoustic performances from his live sessions, recorded for ‘Bob Harris Country’ on BBC Radio 2, and will feature the likes of Kacey Musgraves, Tim McGraw, Lady Antebellum, Eric Church and many more!

Album track listing:


1 Lady Antebellum – Downtown

2 Steve Earle – Burnin’ It Down

3 Kacey Musgraves – Merry Go Round

4 Brandy Clark – Stripes

5 Eric Church – Give Me Back My Hometown

6 Maddie & Tae – Girl In A Country Song

7 Dwight Yoakam – Honky Tonk Man

8 Jason Isbell – Speed Trap Town

9 Jace Everett – Bad Things

10 Sugarland – Tonight

11 Striking Matches – Trouble Is As Trouble Does

12 Holly Williams – Drinkin’

13 Emmylou Harris – Pancho& Lefty

14 The Shires – It’s Only Midnight

15 Andrew Combs – Silk Flowers

16 Tim McGraw – One Of Those Nights

17 Gretchen Peters – The Matador


1 Dierks Bentley – I Hold On

2 Darius Rucker – Radio

3 Thomas Rhett – Die A Happy Man

4 Ward Thomas – Town Called Ugly

5 Luke Bryan – That’s My Kind Of Night

6 Jason Aldean – When She Says Baby

7 The SteelDrivers – Midnight Train To Memphis

8 Cale Tyson – Can’t Feel Love

9 Rascal Flatts – Changed

10 Kristian Bush – Trailer Hitch

11 JD McPherson – North Side Gal

12 Kip Moore – Dirt Road

13 Lee Ann Womack – The Way I’m Livin’

14 Sam Hunt – Break Up In A Small Town

15 Ashley Monroe – Dixie

16 Rosanne Cash – Etta’s Tune

17 Zac Brown Band – Sweet Annie

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.