Connect with us


Canaan Smith Announces New Album, ‘High Country Sound’



Canaan Smith has announced his highly anticipated sophomore album, HIGH COUNTRY SOUND, coming April 2nd. Fans can preorder now.

“This whole album felt like a chance to make something that I truly wanted, which was extremely liberating – but also nerve-racking because I became the one responsible for the project,” Smith explains. “I really focused on having fun with it, and I didn’t feel pressure from anyone to do anything in particular – it all came from a place of my own personal love for these songs. Taking control and kind of steering the project in the way I wanted just made the outcome that much more special, and I couldn’t be prouder of it.”

Returning to his roots for backwoods inspiration, the 12-track project features everything from bluegrass-tinged, swampy singalongs like “Catch Me If You Can” featuring Brent Cobb to raw, lyrically driven ballads including “Like I Ain’t Missin’ You,” with each tune peeling back a different layer on what he refers to as “Canaan Country.”

Smith made sure to have his hands in all parts of the creation process – making his debut as sole producer on eight of the 12 tracks, while coproducing the rest of the set alongside Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley. As a writer, his credit is on every single song on the project.

Canaan Smith’s HIGH COUNTRY SOUND Track Listing:

1. “Grounded” (Canaan Smith, Jim Beavers, Ben Stennis) *
2. “Mason Jars & Fireflies” (Canaan Smith, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder) *
3. “Colder Than You” (Canaan Smith, Jared Mullins, Corey Crowder) ^
4. “High Country” (Canaan Smith, Blake Redferrin, Corey Crowder) ^
5. “Catch Me If You Can” ft. Brent Cobb (Canaan Smith, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard, Jason Afable) *
6. “Cabin In The Woods” (Canaan Smith, Josh Miller, Brian Kelley, David Garcia) ^
7. “American Dream” (Canaan Smith, Blair Daly) *
8. “Sweet Virginia” (Canaan Smith, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder) ^  
9. “Still” (Canaan Smith, Ben Stennis, Jim Beavers) *
10. “Like I Ain’t Missin’ You” (Canaan Smith, Blake Redferrin, Jason Afable) *
11. “Highway Blues” (Canaan Smith, Jake Rose, Brian Kelley) *
12. “Losin’ Sleep Over A Girl” (Canaan Smith, Marv Green, Kyle Fishman) *

Produced by Canaan Smith
Produced by Canaan Smith, Brian Kelley + Tyler Hubbard

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.