Chris Lane Pours A Shot Of The Truth With New Track From ‘Laps Around The Sun’ Album


As anticipation builds for his forthcoming sophomore album, Big Loud Records star CHRIS LANE is giving fans a glimpse of what’s to come with a brand new song, “Drunk People,” out today (6/22). The release is available instantly with a pre-order of LAPS AROUND THE SUN, due out July 13.

Keeping it real and raw, Lane drops truth-bomb lyrics with his signature Carolina twang on the honest, soothing track. Penned by Zach Abend, Michael Hardy and James McNair, “Drunk People” has the crooner’s easy-going vibe front and center as he reminds the listener to shake off life’s mindless mistakes.

LAPS AROUND THE SUN follows Lane’s 2016 debut GIRL PROBLEMS, which gained the breakout talent national recognition with two back-to-back GOLD-certified smash hits – his first chart-topper “Fix” and “For Her.” Produced by studio ace Joey Moi and recorded with a live band, Lane’s new project hones in on an organic sound to accompany songs chosen based on meaning and personal connection.

Lane’s third consecutive GOLD-certified single, “Take Back Home Girl,” is currently on the verge of Country radio’s Top 10. Featuring GRAMMY-nominated artist Tori Kelly, the collaboration has amassed 200 million+ combined streams.

Spending his summer bringing fresh new music to fans across the country, Lane will next take the stage in Lima, OH (6/22) and Joliet, IL (6/23). He’ll wrap the weekend with a performance at Chicago’s high-profile Country LakeShake festival on Sunday (6/24). The appearance marks an exciting return to the Windy City for Lane, following his bucket-list performance at Wrigley Field last year opening for Florida Georgia Line and the Backstreet Boys on THE SMOOTH STADIUM TOUR 2017.

For a full list of tour dates and to learn more about Chris Lane, please visit

Next Post

Ruston Kelly Announces Debut Album 'Dying Star'

Ruston Kelly’s highly anticipated full-length debut, Dying Star, will be released September 7 on Rounder Records. In advance of the release, the album’s lead track, “Jericho,” is out now. Watch/share the official music video below

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.