Connect with us


Chris Young Announces New Album, “Famous Friends”



Chris Young has announced his highly anticipated 8th studio album, Famous Friends, coming August 6th.

The 14-song project includes collaborations with Lauren Alaina and Mitchell Tenpenny, plus background vocals from Sarah Buxton, Hillary Lindsey and Shay Mooney.
“I know I’ve said it before, but I honestly can’t say it enough – I am so excited to be releasing my new album,” shared Chris. “There are so many incredibly talented artists, songwriters and producers – all friends of mine – who helped make this album possible. Having friends share their talents as collaborators, songwriters, producers and more, it’s only natural to call the album ‘Famous Friends.’”
Rescue Me,” which Chris first teased on Instagram, can be streamed and downloaded now ahead of the album’s release in August.
“I think ‘Rescue Me’ is such a cool twist on the typical love song concept,” said Chris of the song written with Josh Hoge, Mark Holman, Matthew McGinn and Christian Davis Stalnecker, one of 13 tracks he had a hand in writing on the new record. “People were already falling in love with it just based off short social teases. It’s something special and I’m proud to have helped write it and produce it alongside Mark Holman.”
While the album’s final track, “Tonight We’re Dancing,” is produced solely by Chris, he co-produced the remaining 13 of 14 songs along with several more of his famous friends – Corey Crowder, Chris DeStefano and Mark Holman.
“I want people to fall in love with it, blow their speakers listening to it, dance to it, party along with it, cry to it, just live it – and I can’t wait to start playing this new music on the road soon” declared Chris.

  1. Raised on Country
  2. Famous Friends (with Kane Brown)
  3. Town Ain’t Big Enough (with Lauren Alaina)
  4. Drowning
  5. Rescue Me
  6. Break Like You Do
  7. At the End of a Bar (with Mitchell Tenpenny)
  8. Love Looks Good on You
  9. One of Them Nights
  10. When You’re Drinking
  11. Cross Every Line
  12. Hold My Beer Watch This
  13. Best Seat in the House
  14. Tonight We’re Dancing

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.