Country Release Round-Up: Brent Cobb, Sarah Darling, Wade Bowen & More!

Country Release Round-Up


He’s announced that his fourth solo album ‘Frayed at Both Ends’ will be released on 28th January 2022 and has previewed a track from the new album as a taster.

It’s his first album release since 2019’s ‘State I’m In’, but he’s been busy touring over the last few months, both as a solo artist and with his previous band, Staind.


Wade’s releasing a new EP ‘Where Phone’s Don’t Work’ on the 19th November. The first track from this collection ‘When Love Comes Around’ is well worth a listen.

He has stated that the gradual relaxation in the regulations following the pandemic should be a time for optimism and a need to incorporate uplifting music into his live shows.

The song reflects the need to avoid the doom and gloom that has dominated the headlines over the last 2 years.


The album ‘Gold Chain Cowboy’ was released in July but Parker McCollum has now released a bonus track ‘Blanco County Rain’, which he wrote with Randy Montana and Brad Lawson.

His career is definitely on the rise. He’s been named as one of Apple Music’s ‘Up Next’ campaign artists and a spin off from that is a spot on the Jimmy Kimmel Live Show on November 23rd.   

He also achieved his first Billboard #1 single last December with ‘Pretty Heart’.


‘We Shall Rise’ is the first release from Brent Cobb’s new gospel-flavoured album ‘And Now Let’s Turn To Page’, coming January 28th.

It’s his fourth studio album and is again produced by cousin Dave Cobb and recorded at RCA Studio A in Nashville.

The album includes his renditions of spiritual classics such as ‘Old Rugged Cross’ and ‘In the Garden’, and was inspired by his survival in a serious car accident last year.


We feature a whole bunch of independant country artists in our weekly highlights list who deserve their share of the limelight.

Someone who easily fits that catagory is Austin Burke who has to be considered as one of the ones most likely to break into the big league. His single ‘Whole Lotta Love’ has huge streaming numbers and he made his Grand Ole Opry debut back in 2019.

He attracted the attention of Thomas Rhett who signed him to a publishing deal with Home Team Publishing. We had to include the new single ‘Changed Everything’, a song made for country radio.


It’s been a quiet period music-wise for Sarah Darling but that is about to change with a new single out now and a new EP on the way.

The single ‘Waves’ is the first taster from Sarah’s new EP and she is also returning to the UK for two shows in Brighton and London just before Christmas this year.

Her Opry appearance will be her first since the start of the pandemic last March.


Gary’s new 5 track EP is out now and caps a busy end of year, as he’s out on the road fronting the ‘Honky Tonk Roadshow’ with Kezia Gill and Jade Helliwell as well as gigs in Denmark with Laura Oakes.

The EP includes Gary’s single ‘Catch Me’, which has already had over 50,000 streams on Apple music and Spotify.


A song that Lund wrote and recorded 12 years ago has been given new meaning as an anthem for opposition to mining development near to his home in Alberta, Canada.

The Canadian government decided to reopen the Rocky Mountains to coal mining interests last year. A decision that is now hotly contested, and the opposition is attracting support from activists including this trio of Canadian country music performers.

The protests appear to be having some success. The decision to reopen was reversed in February this year, pending a final report.


Another quality release from a guy who just has to be included on our weekly list every time he drops new music.

We loved his ‘Last Truobadour’ EP which is still on our playlist two years after its release, and the lavish production and soulful deliveries hit the spot every time.

‘Tryin’ was written seven years ago but was unreleased until he received encouragement from his fans, who were showing great support for the song.

Next Post

Ross Copperman & Cam Collaborate On "Everything Changes"

Award-winning songwriter and producer Ross Copperman has collaborated with Cam on “Everything Changes,” available everywhere today via Photo Finish Records. “I rarely write songs like ‘Everything Changes,’” shares Copperman. “RØMANS, Steph Jones and I tapped into an uncomfortable yet real and honest subject, and Cam’s incredible vocals helped convey the emotions perfectly. It’s a tough […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.