Connect with us


Country Release Round-Up: Zac Brown Band, Brad Paisley, Chris Young & More!



Here’s this week’s round-up of the best new country tunes, featuring great new songs from Zac Brown Band, Brad Paisley, Chris Young and more!


Here’s a taster from Chris Young’s new album ‘Famous Friends’ which is due out on 6th August. It’s one of 14 tracks on the new project which is his first since ‘Losing Sleep’ in 2017. His eighth studio album is named after his hit collaboration with Kane Brown, which he felt “made a name for itself with how much people love it”.

Along with the title track, the album includes the previously-released singles ‘Raised On Country’, ‘Drowning’ and ‘Town Ain’t Big Enough’.


Fresh from hosting duties with Kane Brown at the recent CMT Music Awards, Kelsea Ballerini has released the song that she performed on the show with LA-based alternative rock artists LANY. She penned the song with Nicole Galyon and Paul Klein of LANY.

Kelsea’s on the road later this year in the US, opening for pop band The Jonas Brothers.


MaRynn’s signed with Black River Entertainment and is label mates with Kelsea Ballerini. She won her record contract having appeared at a 60 Second Spotlight event for aspiring musicians and songwriters, when artists have 60 seconds to impress BRE executives. No pressure!

She wasn’t even old enough to audition, but at the end of the session gave an impromptu performance that led to her getting her big break. She’s from Rockford, Michigan and we are loving the country vibes in ‘Lies Of My Fears’.


It’s been a while since Brad was centre stage, but we reckon he’s got a hit record here as ‘City Of Music’ becomes his new single. It’s a tribute to those who we feature regularly in our weekly lists – those who relocate to Nashville to chase their dreams.

It has all of the traditional Brad Paisley hooks and traits, and will be a crowd favourite on his forthcoming live tour. Written with hit-makers Ross Copperman and Lee Thomas Miller, it has all the ingredients for another Paisley chart success.


An authentic guitar-based ballad from West Virginia native John R Miller. He’s been releasing tracks leading up to his debut album ‘Depreciated’, which will be with us on July 16th.

He’s certainly paid his dues. This song relates to the 15-or-so years that he has been earning his living as a touring musician, awaiting his break in the music industry.

Fans of Tyler Childers will recognise the song. He covered it on his recent ‘Live On Red Barn Radio’ project.


Country music is ‘Your Life In A Song’, and Jesse Daniel’s new song is exactly that. He tells the story of Clayton, the Cowboy from Colorado, who he met some years ago in a work release rehab facility.

The track will be featured on Daniel’s new album ‘Beyond These Walls’, which is sure to cement his place as a favourite of those who prefer their country music from the traditional quarter.


By way of a contrast, check out the new single from Gina Venier which is absolutely made for summer radio. It’s very R&B-flavoured country with a very modern feel, and we reckon this is going to stick in your head after a few listens.

She’s from Dixon, Illinois and moved to Nashville in 2013 and appeared on ‘American Idol’ in 2014. She’s been performing regularly on the Nashville circuit awaiting her first big break. This could be the one.


A new name for us here on our weekly highlights list, Texan Kyle Park who has released another country song with meaningful lyrics. He’s a veteran on the Texas scene, releasing his debut album back in 2005 and going on to record another 5 studio albums.

‘Rewind’ tells the story of regrets arising from life’s wasted opportunities and wrong choices.


Co-written with Scott Reeves (‘Made In America’ – Toby Keith) and JP Williams (‘Best Shot – Jimmie Allen’), ‘Catch Me’ is a wonderfully infectious piece of radio-ready country that continues Gary’s string of top quality releases in recent months. He’s found success with playlisting, and it really feels like Gary has hit the spot as far as that Nashville ‘sound’ is concerned.

“The song is about that special someone in your life that knows you inside out, sees when you might be about to make some reckless decisions and is there to guide you away from making a mistake or help you should you fall”

‘Catch Me’ is the final release of a three-single project, following ‘Nobody Somebody’ and ‘Complicated’. UK fans can see Gary at Buckle & Boots in Manchester next month – be there or be square!


We couldn’t compile our highlights list without including the new release from the band that defines our existence as a country music site. ZBB are back with a song that will hopefully restore their A-List country credentials.

‘Same Boat’ comes from the ‘Chicken Fried’/’Different Kind Of Fine’ drawer as opposed to their more recent eclectic offerings, and will delight those of us who adore their early material.

They have collaborated with Warner Music Nashville who have an agreement with their Home Grown Music label. ‘Same Boat’ is their first release under that deal and is a foretaste of the new album that John Driskell Hopkins discussed in our recent interview.

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.