Connect with us


Country Round-Up: 8th September



Here’s your round-up of all the latest country news!

Zac Brown Band

News reaches us that Zac Brown Band are preparing to return to the studio to cut a new album. This in itself is certain to please the masses of ZBB fans. However, even better news is that they intend to “return to their roots”. If that means they intend to return to the musical styles that inspired ‘The Foundation’ album, we are in for an absolute treat.

Let’s pose a question. Which side of ZBB do you prefer?

‘Chicken Fried’ and ‘Toes’ or ‘Beautiful Drug’?

The quote from Zac said:

“Hey everybody, this is a message to our fans, for all ZBB fans. Thank you so much for all your loyalty and all of the love you’ve given us over the years. Jekyll and Hyde just went platinum and The Foundation just went five times platinum so thanks to all of you so much for that. We are going in this winter to make a brand new ZBB record straight back to our roots, Foundation style and it’s going to be an amazing album. We are very excited to announce to you that we are making the new one. Thank you again for everything that you do for us. Thank you.”

Awesome….just awesome.


The nights are getting longer and it seems that our favourite country stars are competing for the Christmas album market this year. We have already had Reba’s version and Brett Eldredge announced his festive offering a couple of weeks ago. We now hear that Chris Young is releasing ‘It Must Be Christmas’ on  October 14th. It contains a mix of original songs and classic holiday tunes.

Also, Kacey Musgraves releases her ‘A Very Kacey Christmas’ on October 28th. The album features Leon Bridges, Willie Nelson and The Quebe Sisters. There are four original songs co-written by Kacey. We have the full track listing:

  1. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  2. “Let It Snow” (feat.The Quebe Sisters)
  3. “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
  4. “A Willie Nice Christmas” (feat. Willie Nelson and Trigger; Written by Musgraves, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  5. “Feliz Navidad”
  6. “Christmas Makes Me Cry” (written by Musgraves, McAnally, Brandy Clark)
  7. “Present Without A Bow” (feat. Leon Bridges; Written by Musgraves, Leon Bridges, Austin Jenkins, Luke Laird)
  8. “Mele Kalikimaka” (feat. The Quebe Sisters)
  9. “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas”
  10. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”
  11. “Ribbons and Bows” (written by Musgraves, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter)
  12. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”

Tucker Beathard

If you were present at Dierks Bentley’s recent UK show in London you will have seen Tucker Beathard opening proceedings. He performed acoustically and impressed.

His single ‘Rock On’ seems to have been around for ages but is still played extensively on US country radio. It is currently 13 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Chart. A very impressive debut for a new artist. He is following this up with a new EP entitled ‘Fight Like Hell’ that will be released on October 7th . It contains 6 tracks including the single.

Tucker will be returning to the UK in December – details HERE

Luke Bryan

Country mega star Luke Bryan no longer releases his annual ‘Spring Break’ albums but he is releasing his first ever ‘Farm Tour’ EP.

‘Farm Tour ..Here’s To The Farmer’ is released on September 23rd.

He is supporting the release with a mini Farm Tour and a portion of the ticket price goes to the ‘Luke Bryan Farm Tour Scholarship’ which is intended to assist students from a farming family with education fees.

The track list for the EP is:

1 “I Do All My Dreamin’ There”

2 “Here’s To The Farmer”

3 “Love Me In A Field”

4 “You Look Like Rain”

5 “Southern Gentleman”

New Releases

Good to see William Michael Morgan getting the credit he richly deserves. His album is hugely anticipated and he added to the excitement by releasing ‘Missing’ last week. WMM has one of the best country voices you will hear and ‘Missing’ is already a permanent fixture on our play list.

At about the same time that we were originally championing WMM, we also highlighted another fab EP from Corey Kent White. It’s called ‘Long Way’ and it has to be one of the disappointments of this musical year that this one appears to have disappeared without trace. There was a delay in Spotify and iTunes availability here in the UK and we guess that few have heard it. It’s now freely available and we massively recommend that you check it out. Four tracks of huge quality. If ‘Long Way’ was given the exposure that WMM’s ‘I Met  A Girl’ has, we are sure that it would launch White’s career

Album Releases upcoming over the next few weeks include:

Jason Aldean – ‘They Don’t Know’ – September 9th

Whiskey Myers – ‘Mud’ – September 9th

Aaron Lewis Sinner – September 16th

Luke Bryan – Farm Tour EP – September 23rd

Dwight Yoakam – ‘Swimmin’Pools Movie Stars’ –  September 23rd

William Michael Morgan – ‘Vinyl’ – September 30th

Single Releases:

Jon Pardi – ‘Dirt On My Boots’ – September 19th

Dan and Shay – ‘How Not To’ – September 26th

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.