SPOTLIGHT: Country Trio ‘I’m With Her’ Release First Original Song ‘Little Lies’


I’m With Her, the band of Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz, and Aoife O’Donovan, have announced the release of their first original song, ‘Little Lies’, along with a performance video from the studio. The song is available on SpotifyiTunes and Apple Music.

A free download of the song will be offered as a bonus with purchase of their exclusive tour EP (also titled Little Lies). Physical copies will be available exclusively on their summer tour and at the I’m With Her web shop:

The track – written and produced by the band – was recorded this May at United Recording in Los Angeles. It was recorded and mixed by Jason Wormer. The video was shot by Todd Cooper.

The trio, which came together in 2014, last toured in 2015, and garnered tremendous acclaim for their unique blend of instrumental interplay and indelible harmonies. Writing in The New York Times, Jon Pareles praised their “distinctive voices” noting “Ms. Watkins’s plaintive clarity, Ms. O’Donovan’s tremulous warmth, [and] Ms. Jarosz’s hint of bluesiness. But when the three women sang together, their voices became one instrument, sharing every breath.”

This summer, I’m With Her will join Punch Brothers and Julian Lage for the inaugural American Acoustic tour.

Follow I’m With Her: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website

Next Post

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Darcy - 'Hooked' (Official Music Video)

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Check out the brand new music video from Darcy for ‘Hooked’, the title track of his stunning EP

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.