Dan + Shay Announce New Self-Titled Album, Out June 22nd



[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]With athletic vocals and a knack for writing expressive songs with strong melodies that resonate with fans, CMT Music Award nominees Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney) stand out as one of the leading artists in country music. Their flourishing career is the foundation of their self-titled, third studio release due June 22 on Warner Bros. / Warner Music Nashville and available for pre-order now. Fans who pre-order the album will receive instant downloads of tracks “All To Myself,” “Speechless” and the smash hit single “Tequila.”

“Our first two albums helped us build an incredible and super loyal fan base, so we knew it was our responsibility to them to put out the best music we could on this record,” said the duo. “Most importantly, we wanted to deliver a project that would satisfy the people who got us where we are in the first place. Where we are musically and in our personal lives is different than where we were when this all started, which makes this album unique while still being true to who we are.”

The accolades for the first two albums speak for themselves: the Gold-certified Where It All Began, which featured the Platinum-certified “19 You + Me” as well as the Gold-certified No. 1 hit “Nothin’ Like You,” made them the first new country duo in Soundscan recorded history to debut at No. 1 on Billboard’s Country Albums Chart. Their acclaimed second album Obsessed earned award nominations, set sales milestones and produced two more No. 1 songs with the Platinum-certified “From the Ground Up” and Gold-certified “How Not To.”[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”17128″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center” onclick=”custom_link” img_link_target=”_blank” link=””][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]For Dan + Shay, the duo had a clear mandate as songwriters and in the studio: “Let the best song win.” With more than 90 million on-demand streams, the lead single “Tequila” has become one of the Top 10 streamed country songs of 2018 and the fastest-rising, highest-streaming, biggest-selling single of the duo’s career. Written by Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, and Jordan Reynolds, the song delivers an introspective message about lost love and the unlikely triggers that bring those memories pouring back. They performed the nearly Top 10 single on the 53rd ACM Awards (WATCH) and ELLEN earlier this year (WATCH).

Smyers co-produced the album with longtime collaborator and WMN executive Scott Hendricks (Alan Jackson, Faith Hill, Blake Shelton). Complementing their signature infectious grooves, Dan + Shay continue to connect with their audience lyrically via the theme of love – finding it, living it, and sometimes losing it. Earlier today the duo released the brand new music video for their pre-release song “Speechless,” featuring footage from their real-life weddings.

“Speechless was inspired by the moment we first saw our beautiful brides walking down the aisle on our wedding days,” said Mooney. “Our genuine reaction was perfectly captured on film, and we wanted to share it with our fans by accompanying this special song with a special video.”

In addition to “Tequila” and “Speechless,” Dan + Shay have released “All To Myself” to tremendous fan response. The song earned over one million streams in its first week, hit Top 5 on the iTunes Country Singles Chart and Top 10 all-genre. It was included on Apple Music’s “Best of the Week” playlists in 16 different countries and has been featured on Spotify’s Global Viral 50, US Viral 50, Canada Viral 50, New Music Friday and Singled Out playlists.

On June 7, they will perform for approximately 50,000 fans at Nashville’s Nissan Stadium for this year’s CMA Fest before heading to New York on June 25 for the TODAY Show Summer Concert Series. They will join Rascal Flatts out on the road for the rest of the summer on their “Back To Us” Tour.


  1. “Alone Together” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jesse Frasure, Hillary Lindsey)
  2. “Tequila” (Dan Smyers, Jordan Reynolds, Nicolle Galyon)
  3. “What Keeps You Up At Night” (Jordan Reynolds, Jordan Minton, Chase Foster)
  4. “All To Myself” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Nicolle Galyon)
  5. “Keeping Score” feat. Kelly Clarkson (Dan Smyers, Jordan Reynolds, Laura Veltz)
  6. “Make or Break” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Emily Weisband, Jordan Reynolds)
  7. “Speechless” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Laura Veltz)
  8. “Stupid Love” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jgon Nite, David Hodges)
  9. “No Such Thing” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Matt Dragstrem, David Lee Murphy)
  10. “My Side of the Fence” (Shay Mooney, Benjy Davis)
  11. “Island Time” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Andy Albert, Jimmy Robbins)

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=””][/vc_column][/vc_row]


Exit mobile version