Connect with us


Dierks Bentley’s ‘Riser’ To Be Released On Vinyl



Dierks Bentley’s 2014 Riser album will be featured on vinyl for the first time in January. The collection celebrating the fifth anniversary includes his No. 1 hits “I Hold On,” “Drunk on a Plane” and “Say You Do” will be available on a translucent orange special edition and on standard black vinyl.

“I named the album ‘Riser’ because the lyrics in that song perfectly articulate who I want to be, who I try to be,” Bentley explained when the album was released in February 2014. “There’s a lot of really intense material on this record, but there’s also a lighter side that is equally important in telling the story of the last two years of my life.” When I first started writing for this album, I was in a place of grief over the loss of my dad, but over the course of the next 18 months, my wife and I had our son Knox, and I ended in a place of real joy and gratefulness. Both sides of that coin are what country music has always been about, and I hope that my fans can feel how much of myself I put into this project. It’s all out on the table, for sure.”

Dierks, who just scored his 19th No. 1 song with “Living,” will release the new vinyl editions of Riser January 31st.

Dierks Bentley RISER LP

Side A

  1. Bourbon In Kentucky
  2. Say You Do
  3. I Hold On
  4. Pretty Girls
  5. Here On Earth
  6. Drunk On A Plane

Side B

  1. Five
  2. Riser
  3. Sounds Of Summer
  4. Damn These Dreams
  5. Back Porch
  6. Hurt Somebody

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.