Connect with us


Dolly Parton Releases ‘Mary, Did You Know?’ From Forthcoming Christmas Album



Dolly Parton announces the release of “Mary, Did You Know?” today from her upcoming Christmas album, A Holly Dolly Christmas, available everywhere on October 2nd.

“‘Mary, Did You Know?’ is one of the greatest, sweetest, well-written songs that I’ve ever had the chance to sing on,” says Dolly. “When I was recording it, I got very emotional. It is to me what Christmas is about and I’m proud to be able to sing it for my upcoming album.” 

Releasing on Butterfly Records in partnership with 12Tone Music, A Holly Dolly Christmas is Dolly’s first holiday album in 30 years and includes some of the timeless Christmas songs we all know and love, as well as a few original tracks. Five of the 12 tracks were written solely by Dolly with one additional co-write with Kent Wells. Duet partners and featured artists on the album are some of Dolly’s dearest friends including Michael Bublé, Billy Ray Cyrus, Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon and Willie Nelson, plus a special song with her brother, Randy Parton. 

A Holly Dolly Christmas is available now worldwide for digital pre-add/pre-save/pre-order, exclusive pre-order bundles, and physical pre-order here

A Holly Dolly Christmas Track Listing

  1. Holly Jolly Christmas – Dolly Parton 
  2. Christmas Is (feat. Miley Cyrus) – Dolly Parton 
  3. Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas – Dolly Parton, Michael Bublé 
  4. Christmas On The Square – Dolly Parton 
  5. Circle Of Love – Dolly Parton 
  6. All I Want For Christmas Is You – Dolly Parton, Jimmy Fallon 
  7. Comin’ Home For Christmas – Dolly Parton 
  8. Christmas Where We Are (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) – Dolly Parton 
  9. Pretty Paper – Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson 
  10. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus – Dolly Parton 
  11. You Are My Christmas (feat. Randy Parton) – Dolly Parton 
  12. Mary, Did You Know? – Dolly Parton 

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.