Connect with us


Dolly Parton’s New Album ‘Pure and Simple’ Coming August 19



unnamed-3Today, world-renowned singer/songwriter/entertainer Dolly Parton and Sony Music Nashville announced a joint venture and the launch of Dolly’s new studio album, Pure & Simple, for worldwide distribution on August 19. Pure & Simple will be released by Dolly Records/RCA Nashville and marketed internationally by Sony Music Masterworks.

“I may not be pure, but I’m as simple as they come! This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots. I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements. I’m so glad we’ve teamed up with our friends at Sony to get this album out to the fans,” said Dolly Parton.

Remarked Doug Morris, CEO, Sony Music Entertainment, “Dolly Parton is a national treasure and an iconic singer/songwriter. We are thrilled to be expanding our successful relationship with her through this new global agreement. We are very proud to call her a member of the Sony Music family.”

“This is a special reunion for Dolly, RCA Nashville and for me personally,” commented Randy Goodman, Chairman and CEO, Sony Music Nashville. “Our entire Sony Music Nashville team is elated.” Continues Goodman, “We have a firm foundation of Dolly’s incredible catalog of hits on RCA Nashville as well as Columbia Nashville.”

Dolly Parton, co-producer and songwriter on Pure & Simple, also revealed the album’s cover art and tracklist today (see below). Pure & Simple will be available for purchase at all physical stores and digital/stream platforms as a. The release contains the 12-track “Pure & Simple” album on the first disc, and a the incredible Glastonbury Live Set from 2014

Pure & Simple Tracklist (CD1)
1. Pure and Simple
2. Say Forever You’ll Be Mine
3. Never Not Love You
4. Kiss It (And Make It All Better)
5. Can’t Be That Wrong
6. Outside Your Door
7. Tomorrow is Forever
8. I’m Sixteen
9. Head Over High Heels
10. Forever Love
11. Mama
12. Lovin’ You

Live From Glastonbury Tracklist (CD2)
1. Fire Medley: Baby I’m Burning / Great Balls of Fire / This Girl Is On Fire
2. Why’d You Come in Here Lookin’ Like That
3. Jolene
4. Blue Smoke
5. Coat of Many Colors
6. Rocky Top
7. Mud Song
8. Banks of the Ohio
9. Here You Come Again
10. Two Doors Down
11. Islands in the Stream
12. 9 to 5
13. Lay Your Hands On Me
(Featuring Richie Sambora)
14. I Will Always Love You

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.