Connect with us


Donovan Woods Shares “Big Hurt Boy” EP Details



Donovan Woods

JUNO Award winning singer-songwriter Donovan Woods has announced the Big Hurt Boy EP, out on March 18th, with the release of his new track “I Won’t Mention It Again.”

Woods will head out on tour across Canada in support, with U.S. dates to be announced in the coming weeks. Pre-save Big Hurt Boy here.

The six-song collection explores how our failures — and our fixations on them — not only shape but enlighten us. “I write about them again and again, just hoping people will still be interested. So the title is poking fun of myself, that I’m theoretically this big sad guy who keeps getting dumped and writing fucking songs about it,” he notes.

Woods released a first taste of Big Hurt Boy, “I Hope You Change Your Mind” co-written with David Hodges (Maren Morris, Carrie Underwood, Ed Sheeran), this past autumn, an understated tearjerker on tune. Wrapping a transformative year for Woods, which began with the release of a deluxe edition of his acclaimed 2020 album Without People, featured a duet with GRAMMY Award winning singer-songwriter Aoife O’Donovan on “IOWA,” and a foray into anthemic dance pop as the featured vocalist on Dabin & Nurko’s “When This Is Over.”

Woods has become an in-demand songwriter, whose work has been recorded by the likes of Tim McGraw (“Portland, Maine”) and Lady A’s Charles Kelley (“Leaving Nashville”), and has co-written with a diverse group of songwriters, such as Tom Douglas, Lori McKenna, Brandy Clark, Ashley Monroe, Dustin Christensen, Femke Weidema, Steve Robson, and Ed Robertson (Barenaked Ladies).

Big Hurt Boy track list:
01. I Won’t Mention It Again
02. Leave When You Go [feat. Ralph]
03. I Hope You Change Your Mind
04. Cheyenne
05. A Picture Of Us Smiling At A Party 5 Years Ago
06. No Time Soon

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.