Connect with us


Elvie Shane Announces Debut Album “Backslider”



Elvie Shane

Elvie Shane has announced that his debut full length album Backslider will be released on October 29th and is available now for pre-order here, having co-written each of 15 songs himself.

In celebration, Shane shared a new track from the record on Friday, “My Kind Of Trouble,” as well as a spirited performance video of the track.

“It’s about more than just me,” Shane says, speaking of Backslider“Whether you’re from the United States or the other side of the world, we’ve probably experienced the same things: heartbreak, family trouble, love… the yearning for a better life. These songs are my personal stories written so they rhyme … but I think they are stories that happen to each and every one of us.”

Shane also visited “The Bobby Bones Show” to share the news of his forthcoming album, as well as perform acoustically. His single “My Boy” is currently in the Top 5 on Country Radio.

Backslider – Official Track List:
1. I Will Run (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
2. Love, Cold Beer, Cheap Smoke (Elvie Shane, Russell Sutton, Drew Green)
3. Sundays In The South (Elvie Shane, Derrick Southerland, Albert E. Brumley)
4. Sundress (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
5. County Roads (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles)
6. Rocket Science (Elvie Shane, Joybeth Taylor, Jakob Miller, Oscar Charles)
7. My Kinda Trouble (Elvie Shane, Erik Dylan, Ray Fulcher)
8. Kickin’ Stones (with The Fletch) (Fred Eltringham, Steve Mackey, Rob McNelley, Tom Bukovac, Kris Donegan, Matt Nolen)
9. Saturday Night Me (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
10. My Boy (Elvie Shane, Russell Sutton, Nick Columbia, Lee Starr)
11. Heartbreaks & Headaches (Elvie Shane, Dakota Payton)
12. Nothin’ Lasts Forever (with Tenille Townes) (Elvie Shane, Luke Preston, Oscar Charles, Matt Willis)
13. Keep On Strummin’ (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles, Clinton Payton)
14. My Mississippi (Elvie Shane, Jakob Miller)
15. Miles (with My Mama) (Elvie Shane, Jonathan Sherwood, Luke Preston)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.