Connect with us


Jaime Wyatt To Release New Album ‘Neon Cross’ On August 21st



Jaime Wyatt will release Neon Cross in the UK on August 21st, 2020. 

The 11-song set was produced by the two-time Grammy Award winning producer Shooter Jennings (Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker) and is her New West Records debut. The album features Jennings on the song “Hurt So Bad” and Neal Casal on guitar, harmonica, and wurlitzer in one of his final recordings before his death in August of 2019. 

Neon Cross is the anticipated follow up to Wyatt’s 2017 Felony Blues EP, which was named one of the best albums of the year by Rolling Stone Country, Vice/Noisey, Wide Open Country and more.  

On Jennings as a producer, Wyatt said, “What really sold me on Shooter is that he understands grooves — he gets how to instruct a band to build a groove that is so powerful underneath a song. And it’s crazy because that’s what Waylon [Jennings, Shooter’s father] did. He always had these rad country songs with these super-weird, funky rock ‘n’ roll grooves under them. He would take things to interesting and unexpected places. Shooter has that same instinct.”

Jaime Wyatt Neon Cross Track Listing: 

1. Sweet Mess 
2. Neon Cross 
3. L I V I N 
4. Make Something Outta Me 
5. By Your Side 
6. Just A Woman (Featuring Jessi Colter) 
7. Goodbye Queen 
8. Mercy 
9. Rattlesnake Girl 
10. Hurt So Bad (Featuring Shooter Jennings) 
11. Demon Tied To A Chair In My Brain 

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.