Kacey Musgraves Announces 4th Studio Album, “Star-Crossed”

Kacey Musgraves Star-Crossed

Kacey Musgraves has announced her fourth studio album star-crossed, coming September 10th via Interscope Records / UMG Nashville. star-crossed : the film directed by Bardia Zeinali, stars Musgraves, and will be streamed exclusively via Paramount+ on the same day.

The title track written by Musgraves, Daniel Tashian, and Ian Fitchuk along with the film’s trailer are both out now. star-crossed is the first album of new material from Musgraves since releasing her groundbreaking and critically-acclaimed album Golden Hour in 2018. 

star-crossed, the album, found Musgraves collaborating once again with co-producers and writers, Ian Fitchuk and Daniel Tashian, and was recorded in Nashville,TN earlier this year in just under 3 weeks.  The 15-song collection, structured as a modern-day tragedy in three acts, tells an extremely personal journey of heartache and healing and displays Musgraves continued growth as one of the finest singer-songwriters of our time.

Pre-order the album here.

star-crossed : the film, takes the music from the studio to the screen with gorgeous visuals and a sense of heightened reality envisioned by Musgraves and Zeinali and shot by Academy Award-nominated cinematographer Matthew Libatique (A Star Is Born, Black Swan).

“We wanted it to feel cinematic and epic without compromising the heart and the emotion,” Zeinali says, “to feel fantastical and heightened and tell her story through the lens of art and fashion.” 

The 50 -minute movie was filmed over a 10 day shoot in Los Angeles and features cameos from Emmy Award-winner Eugene Levy, Victoria Pedretti (Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, You), singer-songwriter Princess Nokia, Symone (RuPaul’s Drag Race winner) and comedian Megan Stalter.  The global premiere of Kacey Musgraves’ star-crossed : the film will exclusively debut on Paramount+ in the US, Latin America, Australia, the Nordics and Canada beginning on Friday, September 10th. Fans outside of these markets can watch on MTV across its worldwide network of channels in nearly 180 regions.

star-crossed track listing:

  1. star-crossed
  2. good wife
  3. cherry blossom
  4. simple times
  5. if this was a movie..
  6. justified
  7. angel
  8. breadwinner
  9. camera roll
  10. easier said
  11. hookup scene
  12. keep lookin’ up
  13. what doesn’t kill me
  14. there is a light
  15. gracias a la vida

One thought on “Kacey Musgraves Announces 4th Studio Album, “Star-Crossed”

Comments are closed.

Next Post

Old Dominion Announce New Album "Time, Tequila & Therapy"

Old Dominion have announced their new album, Time, Tequila & Therapy, coming 8th October. Pre-order HERE. To herald the new album news, Old Dominion have shared a brand new song, “All I Know About Girls”, available now. The band initially teased this chapter with their new hit single “I Was On A Boat That Day.” Eclipsing yet another […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.