Connect with us


Kelsea Ballerini Announces ‘ballerini’ Album



Kelsea Ballerini has announced that she’ll be releasing her new album ‘ballerini’ on September 11th, the follow-up and second half of the story to her March 2020 album release, ‘kelsea’.

That collection, which presented the arena ready pop-country sound which Kelsea has established tailor made for live shows, was released the week the world shut down in March.

While under quarantine, Kelsea carefully deconstructed each song and re-recorded everything with minimal accompaniment and co-producing this new album. The first song off the new album, “club (ballerini album version),” is out today. 

Of the album Kelsea Ballerini said: “kelsea is glitter: bold and effervescent and dreams that are boundless. She’s who I want to be. While ballerini is emotional, vulnerable, soft: observes her surroundings and chooses her words carefully. She’s who I am. The album ballerini is the result of the wonder and gets down to the heart of it. Introducing ballerini…the other side of the same story.”

Track list:

1.    overshare (ballerini album version)          
2.    club (ballerini album version)     
3.    homecoming queen? (ballerini album version)    
4.    the other girl (ballerini album version)    
5.    love me like a girl (ballerini album version)           
6.    love and hate (ballerini album version)   
7.    bragger (ballerini album version)              
8.    hole in the bottle (ballerini album version)          
9.    half of my hometown (ballerini album version)   
10.  the way i used to (ballerini album version)            
11.  needy (ballerini album version)  
12.  a country song (ballerini album version) 
13.  la (ballerini album version)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.