Kenny Chesney Releases New Single ‘Noise’

Kenny Chesney has released a brand new single titled ‘Noise’, taken from his upcoming album which is set to be released this summer!

Written with Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally and Jon Nite, ‘Noise’ is a reflection of the obsession with technology the world has created, stating “We didn’t turn it on but we can’t turn it off”. Kenny says that this is his first song with a real social and political message, encouraging people to just put their mobile phones down for a while and embrace the world around them.

This one is certainly a far cry from Kenny classics like ‘Don’t Blink’, ‘Come Over’ and ‘The Boys Of Fall’. Could it be a sign of a change in direction on the new album towards a more powerful, socially meaningful style? Check out ‘Noise’ below: