Connect with us


Kip Moore Announces New Studio Album, ‘Wild World’



Kip Moore announced today that his highly-anticipated fourth studio album, WILD WORLD, will be available May 29th, and can be pre-ordered now.  Moore also gave his notably loyal fan-following a taste of what to expect, releasing the upcoming collection’s title track today.

Co-writing all but one of Wild World’s insightful tracks, Moore navigates the search to find a place and a purpose. Throughout the 13 song collection, that search is revealed in deeply personal terms, with Moore even self-producing the set, with help from David Garcia, Luke Dick and Blair Daly on respective tracks. 

The weathered heartland-rock sound Moore has embraced on previous efforts gets its emotional volume pumped up, recorded live with a full band, as substance takes precedence over style and the timeless prevails over the trendy. Moore admits the results include a few quirks – but that just gives Wild World the character he values so much. 

“We wanted it to be more in-your-face,” he says. “More earthy, more analogue”.

“I know it’s an unsettling time for a lot of people right now, and so my hope is that this music can bring even just one person some peace,” shares Moore. “I try to make music that reaches people in a pure sense – something that’s light and easy to carry with you, but 1000 pounds of weight at the same time, and I think Wild World is just a depiction of what I see. Life is one crazy, wild ride. But it can be so simple if we look for the right things, and I think that is more important than ever right now.”

WILD WORLD Track List:
1. “Janie Blu”            
(Dan Couch, Kip Moore) 
2. “Southpaw”       
(Westin Davis, Kip Moore) 
3. “Fire And Flame”     
(Cary Barlowe, Brett James, Kip Moore, Will Weatherly) 
4. “Wild World” 
(Josh Miller, Kip Moore) 
5. “Red White Blue Jean American Dream”    
(Jimi Bell, Barton Davies, Luke Dick, Philip Lammonds) 
6. “She’s Mine”        
(Dan Couch, Kip Moore, Scott Stepakoff) 
7. “Hey Old Lover”    
(Dan Couch, Kip Moore) 
8. “Grow On You”     
(Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Kip Moore) 
9. “More Than Enough”    
(David Garcia, Josh Miller, Kip Moore) 
10. “Sweet Virginia”   
(Kip Moore, Manny Medina, Erich Wigdahl) 
11. “South”        
(Adam Browder, Dan Couch, Manny Medina, Kip Moore, Dave Nassie, Erich Wigdahl) 
12. “Crazy For You Tonight”    
(Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Kip Moore) 
13. “Payin’ Hard”  
(Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Kip Moore) 

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.