Connect with us


Lauren Housley Releases New Single, ‘This Ain’t The Life’



Lauren Housley has released ‘This Ain’t The Life’, the third single taken from her upcoming full length album, ‘Girl From The North’, coming April 23rd.

Pre-Order ‘Girl From The North’ here:

The song follows ‘Stay Awake To Dream’ and ‘What’s Troubling You Child’ as previews of Lauren’s eagerly-awaited third album ‘Girl From The North’. The album was recorded with husband and longtime collaborator Thomas Dibb in their basement studio in Rotherham, South Yorkshire.

“To move forward we sometimes have to go back,” says Lauren. “I wanted to prove to myself that it doesn’t matter where you are in the world, you can make great music.”

Girl From The North Track List: 
1.Bless His Soul
2. Guaranteed Sunshine
3. What’s Troubling You Child
4. Sing To Me
5. Breakdown
6. Two Lovers Lost In Space
7. This Ain’t The Life
8. Why Are We Making It So Hard
9. Stay Awake To Dream
10. We’re Not Backing Down

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.