Mitchell Tenpenny Releases ‘Broken Up’


Mitchell Tenpenny has released his new track, “Broken Up“. The song, written by Mitchell, Devin Dawson, Kyle Fishman and Ernest Keith Smith and produced by Jordan M. Schmidt, will impact country radio as Mitchell’s newest single on July 27. 

“We wrote it about a year ago at Kyle Fishman’s studio downtown,” Mitchell says of “Broken Up.” “I loved the idea of taking responsibility for a breakup, because most end badly with both sides blaming each other.”

Mitchell debuted the song on the “CMA Summer Stay-Cay” online streaming special earlier this week.

Next Post

Niko Moon Releases Amazon Original Cover Of 'It's A Great Day To Be Alive'

Niko Moon has released an Amazon Original cover of “It’s a Great Day to be Alive,” available to stream and purchase only on Amazon Music. Moon is the latest in a long line of country musicians who have recorded the classic track, which was originally written by country singer/songwriter Darrell […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.