Connect with us


Mitchell Tenpenny Shares ‘Neon Christmas’ EP



To ring in the holiday season, Mitchell Tenpenny shares his Christmas-themed EP, Neon Christmas.

The seven-track project, produced by Lindsay Rimes and Jordan Schmidt, includes three original songs, “Snow Angels,” “Naughty List,” and the EP’s title track, which Tenpenny wrote with Rimes and Matt Rogers. Filling out the holiday set are the four Christmas classics “Joy To The World,” “Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!,” “O Holy Night,” and Tenpenny’s personal favourite, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.”

“That’s always been one of my favorite songs,” Tenpenny says of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” “It just makes me feel like sitting in front of a fire or watching an old Christmas movie at my family’s house. I knew I could take and make that song more of my own too, which can be hard with Christmas songs.”

Tenpenny has spread holiday season cheer in other ways – on 10th October, he hosted a live streaming concert and two sold-out, in-person shows at Nashville’s Listening Room to raise money for his 10Penny Fund. The events raised $23,895.47 including a $10,000 match from Sarah Cannon, the Cancer Institute of HCA Healthcare, his partner in the 10Penny Fund, and a $2,000 donation from Sony Music Nashville labelmate/friend Chris Young.

Neon Christmas Track Listing:

1. O Holy Night**
2. Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!*
3. Snow Angels** / written by Mitchell Tenpenny, Ernest Keith Smith, Rafe Tenpenny
4. Neon Christmas** / written by Tenpenny, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers
5.  Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas*
6. Joy To The World**
7. The Naughty List* / written by Mitchell Tenpenny, Andy Albert, Jordan Schmidt

*produced by Jordan Schmidt
**produced by Lindsay Rimes

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.