New Release Round-Up: October 27th



For the last three weeks, we have been highlighting tracks released from the upcoming Shenandoah album, ‘Every Road’, which will be released on 13th November via Foundry Records. 

The album is collaborative project where the legendary band have teamed up with contemporary stars. The tracks featuring  Zac Brown Band and Lady A have been released, and we now have the third entry this time, with Ashley McBryde.

‘If Only’ is another quality addition from an album that is hotly-anticipated.


Another album set to be released on 13th November is ‘Starting Over’, and Chris Stapleton has now released a third cut from the project.

‘Arkansas’ will be no stranger to those who attended his live shows last year. He performed it regularly with guests Brothers Osborne, and this is the studio version which includes the guitar prowess of Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell, who co-wrote the track.

Look out for Stapleton’s live show next year, Covid-permitting. He’s due to appear with Willie Nelson and George Strait on selected dates.


John Osborne features again on a track that is included on a very interesting debut EP from Nashville-based Alex Hall. We have to wait until the new year for the project entitled ‘Six Strings’, but the list of collaborators is impressive.

Alongside Osborne, we have Tenille Townes, Vince Gill, Brad Paisley, Kassi Ashton and Old Dominion’s Brad Tursi. Not bad for a debut!

He’s from Gainesville, Georgia and was signed by Monument Records in August 2019. Co-president Shane McAnally clearly has big plans for Alex Hall, so look out for him in 2021.


It’s been a week of collaborations, and we should mention that Florida Georgia Line have linked up again with Nelly, Thomas Rhett with Teddy Swims, and Darius Rucker with Canadian EDM artists Young Bombs.

We were intrigued to see that The Shires have re-released a special version of their previous single ‘Lightening Strikes’ with Lauren Alaina.

2020 was due to be another exciting year for Crissie and Ben, with the release of their album ‘Good Years’ and a nationwide tour. Everything stopped on the touring side of course, but fingers crossed for 2021.


Introducing Chandler Stephens. Her single ‘Bet On You’ has been released this week, and is a worthy addition to our highlights list.

She’s from Florida, but left home to chase her dream and relocated to Nashville aged 19. ‘Bet On You’ describes that journey. As she says herself, you can’t stop a dreamer from dreaming.

Great country music – we love it!


It’s been a while since we heard from Dierks Bentley. His 2018 album ‘The Mountain’, to be exact. He’s back with a new song, written by Nicolle Galyon, Ben Johnson and Niko Moon.

‘Gone’ is a title that fittingly describes his absence. He’s left Nashville after 26 years, and moved to Colorado with his family. His isolation during lockdown has been rewarding ‘kids’ time, but he’s now ready to resume touring in 2021 if conditions allow.

The new song is a typical Dierks raucous stadium anthem that encourages the crowd’s input, and we have to say is a real ‘grower’.


We featured Styles Haury’s ‘Airplane Mode’ three weeks ago on our weekly round-up. It was written by Luke Combs, and we had to point out the obvious similarity in the delivery and vocal styles. He’s now released another terrific track that we just had to feature here this week.

A song that epitomises why we love country music so much. We also love the video!


It would be good to see Canaan Smith back in the country charts. It’s hard to believe that it’s been 6 years since his smash hit ‘Love You Like That’ tore up the US Country Charts, and 5 years since the release of his album ‘Bronco’.

He’s signed with Round Here Records, and has a publishing deal with Tree Vibez Music, both of which were founded by the FGL guys, Tyler and Brian. Brian co-wrote ‘Cabin In The Woods’, and the guys co-produced the song.

It’s his follow-up to ‘Colder Than You’, and will be included on a new project for his new label, due at the beginning of next year.


There are so many talented singer0songwriters who are making great music that remain stubbornly under the radar. Nate Botsford is based in Portland, and has been touring constantly over the past 5 years, building up a solid and loyal fanbase.

He’s supported Old Dominion, Brett Young, Chris Janson and others, and released an album, ‘Hourglass’, in 2013.

‘Change Me’ is his latest release, and we reckon it’s pretty awesome.


Scarlett and Tyler wrote this song a few years back, and it was left on the shelf until the podcast musical ‘Make It Up As We Go’ went into production. The podcast tells the story of a female songwriter in Nashville, and this song features in episode four.

Burke plays the part of the leading character, and the show also features Miranda Lambert, Lindsay Ell and Bobby Bones.

Tyler Rich’s debut album ‘Two Thousand Miles’ was released on September 4th of this year.

Next Post

Stage and Screen: Country Singers with Successful Acting Careers

For most of us, having a successful career seems impossible sometimes. How about two then? Having two successful careers sounds like hitting the jackpot at JackpotCity online casino. But just like there are many jackpot winners at the JackpotCity (and many other big wins that don’t involve jackpots), there are […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.