New Release Round-Up: September 1st



We had to begin our round-up with the artist who has helped extend our music to the masses since the release of ‘Traveller’ in 2015.

‘Starting Over’ is the title track of Stapleton’s fourth studio album, which will be with us on 13th November. The album’s been completed since February, but the release has been delayed by the pandemic.

14 tracks have been recorded, including covers of John Fogerty’s ‘Joy Of My Life’ and Guy Clark’s ‘Worry B Gone’ and ‘Old Friends’.


These guys are no strangers to our weekly lists. We previously featured their last release, ‘Four Roses’.

Craig Wayne Boyd, Casey James and Adam Wakefield, collectively Texas Hill, are gearing up to release their debut self-titled EP on 25th September. 

‘Easy On The Eyes’ is one of 5 tracks on the EP, which also includes ‘Darkest Sky’ and the aforementioned ‘Four Roses’.

All three were previously on singing shows ‘The Voice’ and ‘American Idol’ as contestants, but met in Nashville before forming the band in the summer of 2019.


Abby’s part of Destination Country’s Happy Half Hour series this week, and has just dropped another quality single.

She opened all of her shows in 2019 with this song, and her fans were asking for a studio version. 

She’s originally from Texas, but moved to Nashville in 2015 to pursue her musical career, and her visit to the UK for C2C helped to develop a healthy emerging fan base over here.


Another US country artist who hasn’t neglected his UK followers is Brent Cobb, who has dropped another track from his new ‘Keep ‘Em On They Toes’ album, which will be released on 2nd October.

Brent’s gone all political on this track, supported by a lyric video that includes images of equal rights and gun control marches, and police patrolling schools.

The album will be the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Providence Canyon’.


You will know if you have browsed our weekly lists previously that we often feature Australian Country artists. The Country scene is thriving and the quality is often on par with Nashville releases.

Catherine Britt had a spell in Nashville between 2002 and 2008 but then moved back to Australia, where she continues to shine.

‘I Am A Country Song’ is her new single, and we love it. 


A new artist for us here at YLIAS. Austin Burke from Phoenix moved to Nashville to join the very large line of aspiring country artists.

He spent four years waiting tables and writing music before releasing his debut single, ‘Sleepin’ Around’, which led to a publishing deal with WME and increasing exposure.

This had led to a number of high profile opening slots and an appearance on the Grand Ole Opry in March 2019. Another new name to add to the watch list.


Another lady from the immense talent pool that is knocking on the door for admittance to Country music’s top table is Californian Annie Bosko, another who has already added the Opry to her list of venues.

She’s toured with Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton and Josh Turner, amongst many others, and has written songs for Willie Nelson and Jessica Simpson.

‘Born to Love You’ was written with Grammy winner John Shanks, who has worked with some of the prime performers in the US music industry including Celine Dion, Keith Urban and Bon Jovi.


We all know that Russell Dickerson has made himself a significant presence on the country charts in the last couple of years. He has now collaborated with Swedish pop artist Clara Mae. ‘Alright’ is a big step into the pop market for Dickerson.

He said recently that “as soon as I heard this song I wanted to be a part of it”.

Check out the socially distanced video, and also check out Clara Mae’s EP, ‘Drunk On Emotions’, which features this track.


Granger is gearing up for the release of a double album, and the first half will be with us on 25th September. ‘Country Things Vol 1’ is the first part of a project that was partly completed in 2019, when the death of his son River forced him to stop and reflect upon his life and music career.

‘Country Things’ will be his tenth studio album. He has released the title track, together with ‘That’s Why I Love Dirt Roads’ and ‘Hate You Like I love You’ as tasters from the project.

The first part of the double album will contain 8 tracks.


This is the title track from Ashley Campbell’s second album, which will be released on Vacancy Records on 9th October.

‘Something Lovely’ is a song that certainly highlights her fathers influence on her music, with a definite 70’s contemporary mood mixed with modern country pop.

Next Post

Tanya Tucker Planning To Resume Touring In 2021

The COVID-19 pandemic has thrown a spanner into the works for many sectors, industries and individuals. Music events have been one of the hardest-hit, as it is virtually impossible to host a festival with crowds any longer. Thus, there have been multiple examples of musicians having to cancel or postpone […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.