New Release Round-Up: September 8th



It’s another gem from the most prolific and successful writing team in country music, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne. Barely a week goes by without us highlighting another of their contributions, although it has to be said that Carly was also part of the writing team on ‘Next Girl’.

It’s very rootsy, and it may even attract the attention of the bluegrass followers.

It’s the follow-up to her hit with Lee Brice, ‘I Hope You’re Happy Now’, and follows Carly’s four nominations at the CMA Awards.


Easily the most infectious release of the week. Singer-songwriter JT Hodges has enlisted the support of local Bahamian musician Stumpy, to mark the one year anniversary of Hurricane Dorian devastating the Bahamas.

If you find favour with Kenny Chesney’s ‘No Shoes’ beach vibes or Jimmy Buffett’s island escapism, you are going to love this.

The video features locals and students from Coopers Town Primary School, who are returning to the premises this month after extensive relief efforts and rebuilding.


Not strictly a new track, but Miranda’s new single released to country radio is ‘Settling Down’, from the ‘Wildcard’ album. Written with Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby, it’s a song with mixed metaphors – “Am I settling up or settling down?”

It’s one of 5 songs that the trio wrote and recorded on the latest album, which has been nominated for ‘Album Of The Year’ at the CMA Awards. Miranda received 7 nominations this year, including Entertainer Of The Year.


Independent group The Roads Below have been a little quite of late. They have been using the lock-down to write new songs and prepare for a new album.

‘Where The Tattoo Ends’ is their first single for a few months, and is the follow-up to ‘Should’ve Been Me’, which we featured in April.

KELSEA BALLERINI – ‘club’ (Ballerini Album Version)

The original was released at the beginning of the year, and had a big production with a glossy video. It’s now been re-recorded as a laid-back, piano-accompanied remix ,and is the first of a repackaged, reimagined album entitled ‘Ballerini’, that will feature all of the songs from her recent album in the new low-key style.

She said that ‘Kelsea’ was bold and glittery, whereas ‘Ballerini’ is emotional vulnerable and soft. The album will be released this Friday.


Chris is based in Nashville, and has been one of Destination Country’s featured artists this year. The new single ‘Used To This’ was written with Stefanie Joyce and is the follow-up to ‘Same Old Places’, released earlier this year.

He’s from Boston, where he developed a loyal and expanding fan base before relocating to Nashville last year. His stats on Spotify signal the growing interest in his music, which is great to see.


The Essex duo are due to release their EP, ‘Twenty Twenty’, on 2nd October and they’ve now released the second track, ‘About Town’ .

It has the stellar production standard that we have come to expect from the guys, who continue to release high quality material.


We love this big country ballad from Cody Webb. He’s from South Carolina but moved permanently to Nashville, and has written in excess of 150 songs, including ‘Memories Are Made Of This’ on Luke Combs’ ‘This One’s For You’ album.

He’s definitely one to watch, and has already opened for Easton Corbin, LOCASH and Cole Swindell.


We have previously highlighted singer-songwriter Josh Kerr, who has had songs recorded by Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood, amongst many others.

He is gearing up for the release of a new album, and has been dropping tracks throughout the summer. ‘You Are This Town’ is the latest release, a modern-sounding pop-country groover that would sound great on country radio.


A song that tells you everything in the title. It’s a foot-tapping up-tempo bar song that makes you yearn for the days when we are all able to embrace the live music setting.

Adam Sanders is making his name as a hot songwriter on Music Row with #1 singles such as ‘Ain’t Worth the Whiskey’, recorded by Cole Swindell, and Dustin Lynch’s ‘Hell Of A Night’. He’s also had songs recorded by Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley and Tyler Farr. 

Next Post

Thomas Rhett Earns 16th Career #1 With 'Be A Light'

Thomas Rhett has earned his 16th career No. One hit as “Be A Light” shines brightly atop the Mediabase Country Chart this week. Thomas Rhett enlisted the help of friends Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban, propelling a CMA Award nomination for Musical Event of The Year alongside his Male Vocalist of the Year nomination.  […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.