Connect with us


Parmalee Announce New Album “For You”




Parmalee have announced their new album, For You, available everywhere July 30th 2021 via Stoney Creek Records/BBR Music Group.

The band have released two new songs ahead of the album’s release, a fun collaboration “Greatest Hits (Feat. Fitz),” as well as “Take My Name”. Fans who pre-add/pre-save the album gain access as well as “Just the Way” with Blanco Brown, which laid the foundation for the album. 

Produced by David Fanning and primarily written by Parmalee lead singer Matt Thomas, For You draws from personal experiences to speak directly to the heart of their fans, honing in on that connection to make for their most harmonious project yet.

“We feel most authentic and our best as a band when we feel like we’re having a conversation with the audience. That’s what we really narrowed in on for this album and leaned into what makes Parmalee sound like Parmalee—it’s all based on our connection to the fans,” said Matt Thomas “For You is an album for the fans — the ones who’ve supported us for years, and the new ones we’re getting to know every day.”

Track Listing:
1.     “Only You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson)
2.     “Just the Way” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe)
3.     “Backroad Girl” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, Blake Bollinger, Brinley Addington)
4.     “Take My Name” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorely, David Fanning, Ben Johnson)
5.     “I Do” – (Tyler Hubbard, Matt Thomas, Corey Crowder, David Fanning)
6.     “Miss You” – (Michael Tyler, Matthew McGinn, David Fanning)
7.     “Greatest Hits (feat. Fitz)” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe, Andrew Goldstein, Michael Fitzpatrick)
8.     “Better With You” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorley, David Fanning)
9.     “Forget You – (feat. Avery Anna)” (Matt Thomas, Shane Minor, David Fanning, Thomas Archer)
10.  “Alone Like That” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, David Fanning, James McNair)
11.  “I See You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson, Steven McMorran)
12.  “I’ll Take The Chevy” – (Matt Thomas, Josh McSwain, Barry Knox, Zachary Kale, James McNair, Josh Mirenda)
13.  “For You”– (Matt Thomas, Barry Knox, Josh McSwain, Scott Thomas, David Fanning)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.