Connect with us


PHOTOS: Miranda Lambert Completes Three-Night Stay At Billy Bob’s



Photo Credit: Nikki Philips / Spencer Peeples

“No matter what I’ve ever done in my career and what I’m still gonna do, somehow I still feel most at home on a barstool under a neon sign,” three-time GRAMMY winner Miranda Lambert told her home state crowd on Thursday night as she kicked off a three-night stand at Billy Bob’s Texas. “I walked in here and I took a little tour around, and I just felt so at home. I remembered why I do this and why I missed y’all’s faces so damn much.”
As part of the venue’s year-long 40th Anniversary celebration, Lambert’s sold-out concerts were a jubilant celebration of a return to live music, with the shows featuring heartfelt singalongs and memorable moments ranging from laughter to even a few tears, as the Thursday evening crowd helped Lambert through the lyrics of “The House That Built Me” when she became overwhelmed with gratitude for being back on stage.

“It felt amazing to be in front of a live audience, sharing that energy and sense of community that we’ve all missed so much,” reflects the most awarded artist in Academy of Country Music history. “I’m so thankful to Billy Bob’s for creating an environment night-after-night to make sure we could all enjoy those moments together, safely.”

In addition to fan favorites such as “Gunpowder & Lead” and “Mama’s Broken Heart” – and even a cover of Alan Jackson’s classic “Don’t Rock The Jukebox” – Lambert also offered a glimpse at her forthcoming project when Jack Ingram surprised her on Thursday evening for a performance of “Tequila Does” off their forthcoming album with Jon Randall, The Marfa Tapes.

The Marfa Tapes is set for release on May 7th, written and recorded together in the tiny, middle-of-nowhere town of Marfa, Texas.

Pre-order The Marfa Tapes HERE.

The Marfa Tapes Track List
    1.    In His Arms
    2.    I Don’t Like It
    3.    The Wind’s Just Gonna Blow
    4.    Am I Right or Amarillo
    5.    Waxahachie
    6.    Homegrown Tomoatoes
    7.    Breaking A Heart
    8.    Ghost
    9.    Geraldene
    10.  We’ll Always Have The Blues
    11.  Tin Man
    12.  Two-Step Down To Texas
    13.  Anchor
    14.  Tequila Does
    15.  Amazing Grace (West Texas) 

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.