Connect with us


Sara Evans Announces 13-Song ‘Copy That’ Album



They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery and multi-platinum entertainer Sara Evans is about to put smiles on a lot of faces with the May 15, 2020 release of Copy That.  The 13-song collection, spanning six decades, finds Evans putting her distinctive creative stamp on some of the most iconic songs in country and pop music, songs that have inspired her life and career, as well as shining a spotlight on some little-known gems. 

Copy That is Sara’s first solo studio album since 2017’s critically-acclaimed Words and is released on her Born to Fly Records, distributed by ADA. The project, featuring collaborations with Old Crow Medicine Show and Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet, is co-produced by Sara and Jarrad K (Ruston Kelly, Weezer, Goo Goo Dolls). 

The fifth most-played female artist at country radio in nearly the last two decades, Sara Evans partners with for an audio premiere of the first offering from the album, the 70’s disco smash “If I Can’t Have You.” The song is is available for streaming and download starting tomorrow when you pre-order or pre-save the project at Special fan packages will also be available at

Sara Evans Copy That track list:

  1. “If I Can’t Have You” (available March 20)
  2. “Don’t Get Me Wrong” 
  3. “Come On Eileen”
  4. “Crazy Love”
  5. “Whenever I Call You Friend” feat. Phillip Sweet (available May 1)
  6. “It’s Too Late”
  7. “Monday Morning”
  8. “All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye“
  9. “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” feat. Old Crow Medicine Show (available April 3)
  10. “6th Avenue Heartache”
  11. “My Sharona”
  12. “She’s Got You”
  13. “Hard To Say I’m Sorry” (available April 17)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.