Scotty McCreery Announces “Same Truck: The Deluxe Album”



Scotty McCreery has announced the release of Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, coming November 18th on vinyl, CD and digital formats. Fans can listen to “Nothin’ Right,” one of six new tracks featured on the deluxe album, now.

Pre-save Same Truck: The Deluxe Album HERE

“We had more songs I loved ready for the original release of Same Truck than we could put on that album, so I am pumped that Triple Tigers asked me to do a Deluxe Edition where I could add six more songs,” said McCreery. “We’ve also had a lot of requests for a vinyl version of Same Truck over the last year, so I’m excited we can offer that option as well.” 

The project was produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells, and Aaron Eshuis, and features 18 songs including the six new tracks: “Falling for a Stranger” written by Eshuis, Travis Wood, and Hannah Ellis; “Here and Ready” by Abe Stoklasa, Sarah Buxton, and Mikey Reeves; “Nothin’ Right” written by McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, Jared Mullins, and James McNair; “On It” written by McCreery, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, and Rogers; “Live a Little” written by McCreery, Eshuis, and Blake Chaffin; and “Small Town Story” written by McCreery, Ashley Gorley, and Zach Crowell.

“On It” reunites McCreery with Alexander, Singleton, and Rogers – the writing team responsible for his Gold-certified 2020 No. 1 hit “In Between” from his No. 1 album Seasons Change. “Small Town Story” finds McCreery again joining with Gorley and Crowell, with whom he also wrote his Platinum-certified Top 10 hit “See You Tonight” from 2013.

“We’re performing ‘Nothin’ Right’ in the live shows right now and it always gets a great response,” said McCreery. “Don’t be surprised if a few more of the bonus tracks make their way into our concerts soon.”


Exit mobile version