Connect with us


Sister Hazel Announce New EP ‘Wind’



[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Platinum-selling band, Sister Hazel are set to release their new EP, Wind, on September 7, 2018. The six-track EP is the follow-up to their Billboard chart-topping EP, Water. The newest EP is Volume II of a collectable compilation series titled, “Elements,” and includes a bonus seventh track that will continue throughout the series. Wind was produced by Sister Hazel and Ben Jackson and includes writer contributions from Billy and Randy Montana, Marti Frederiksen, Jim McCormick, and more. Fans can pre-order the EP  HERE and get the instant grat track, “Small Town Living,” which premiered on One Country today! “Small Town Living” is also available on all streaming services. In addition to the digital download and CD, this release offers exclusive limited-edition merchandise bundles available HERE.

Music in general is a representation of Wind. Sound is carried by the Wind bringing life to the music as it blows. When a strong gust hits you, you can’t help but move. Like the track, “Whirlwind Girl,” written by Andrew Copeland, Ryan Newell, and Barry Dean, Wind represents someone whose presence is clearly felt upon our lives and is associated with the spirit or soul.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”17128″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center” onclick=”custom_link” img_link_target=”_blank” link=””][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]With contributions from some of Nashville’s heavy-hitter songwriters, Sister Hazel embraces their roots and Florida music influences on “Wind.” Delivering exquisite musicianship and shining signature harmonies throughout, each song is a standout. From the upbeat, driving, “Come a Day,” and the comforting first single, “Small Town Living,” to the epic tender ballad, “In Two,” and the working man’s anthem, “Midnight Again,” the collectible EP is an exceptional addition to fan playlists.

Wind Track List:

  1. “Come A Day”
    2. “Small Town Living”
    3. “Whirlwind Girl”
    4. “In Two”
    5. “You’ll be Safe Here”
    6. “Midnight Again”
    7. “Elements II” (I’m Free)

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=”″][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.