Connect with us

Song Of The Day

Song Of The Day: Jake Owen – ‘Everybody Dies Young’



2 and a half years on from the release of his ‘Days Of Gold’ album, Jake Owen returned to the charts with his new collection ‘American Love’ in July last year, which shot straight to #1. The stand-out for us was a track called ‘Everybody Dies Young’, co-written by Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne and Scott Stepakoff.

“It don’t matter how long we’re here
It’s never gonna be long enough
It ain’t about the amount of years
It’s about the amount of love
It don’t matter if you’re eighteen, forty-five or ninety-one
We’re all waiting for our moment in the sun
Everybody dies young”

A superb anthem that will resonate with all of us, and it’s got immense radio potential. Don’t be surprised to see this one released as a future single – check it out:

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.