SPOTLIGHT: Morganway Release New Single ‘Frozen In Our Time’

East Anglian rock/ Americana collective Morganway announce their first official single ‘Frozen In Our Time’ along with a selection of concerts and festivals across the UK. The single is a first listen at what to expect from their upcoming debut album, due summer 2019.

Founded by twin brothers Callum (vocals/guitar) and Kieran Morgan (lead guitar), and inspired by the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Fleetwood Mac and other classic guitar bands such as The Eagles, Morganway have quickly built a name for themselves on the UK live circuit. With accolades from Whispering Bob Harris, two nominations from the BCMA awards, support slots with The Shires and an Under The Apple Tree session already under their belt, there is no doubt Morganway are heading on a skyward trajectory.

The first single is a perfect introduction to their expansive sound and captivating harmonies that have been wowing audience members. It’s a journey through a musical landscape rarely visited in contemporary music, as the harmony of musicianship, arrangement and overall compatibility of a large group of performers meld flawlessly. As founding member Callum puts it, “I am the main songwriter, although each one of us plays a vital role in the overall sound and experience of Morganway.”

Standing beside Kieran and Callum Morgan are violin maker and former circus performer Nicole J Terry (fiddle/ vocals), longtime musical collaborator and lead vocalist on ‘Frozen In Our Time’ SJ Mortimer (vocals), part time DJ and genre-defying keyboard player Matt Brocklehurst, and rhythm keeper Ed Bullinger (drums).

Currently touring across the UK, Morganway play the following venues and festivals in 2019, with more dates to be announced.

Morganway tour dates 2019

Tuesday 26 February – Speakeasy Bar, Epping,

Friday 08 March 2019 – Sunday 10 March – C2C 2019 The O2 Arena, London, UK

Friday 15 March – Epic Studios, Norwich, UK

Saturday 23 March – Westview Live, Gainsborough, UK

Friday 29 March – The TapRoom, BrewBoard Brewery, Cambridge,

Saturday 30 March – Wycombe Swan Theatre, High Wycombe

Tuesday 07 May – Morganway with Wildwood Kin – Waterfront, Norwich, UK

Friday 17 May 2019 – Sunday 19 May – Wood Festival 2019 Braziers Park, Wallingford

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 16 June – Foxton Locks 2019

Friday 21 June 2019 – Sunday 23 June – Black Deer Festival 2019

Friday 05 July 2019 – Sunday 07 July – Folk In A Field Festival 2019