Connect with us


SPOTLIGHT: Scotland’s Chris Andreucci Releases New EP



With an appearance at the SSE Hydro, a record contract and plans to move to Nashville, 2020 was set to be a breakout year for Chris Andreucci, had it not been for the pandemic. However, Chris has now released his long-awaited EP, What Don’t Kill You, six tracks from the Italian-Scottish musician who looks to follow in the footsteps of Lewis Capaldi and Paolo Nutini.

Signed to Nashville-based label Century Music Group in 2019, Glasgow-based Chris has already played headline shows at Glasgow’s iconic venue King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut and the Celtic Connections show at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, and 2021 will hopefully finally see him moving to Nashville.

What Don’t Kill You draws influence from the likes of Luke Combs, Brad Paisley and Brent Cobb. A trip to America in May 2019 and a proposed handful of dates in Nashville led to President Art Ward of Century Music Group immediately expressing his admiration and signing Chris to the label on the spot.

“2020 has been a crazy year. It was set to be a year full of highs – a performance at C2C Festival at The Hydro in Glasgow alongside my favourite artists such as Luke Combs, an EP launch and then a move out to Nashville in July. But in reality, like so many other people, the year was filled with lows. All my shows were cancelled or rescheduled due to COVID and as a direct result of this my visa application fell through as I had no activities lined up. In addition, the social distancing measures and restrictions in place slowed down the EP release process.

I’ve been fortunate enough to still be able to do something that I love and I’m hopeful that next year things will slowly get back to normal. I’m looking forward to playing the rescheduled C2C gig in Glasgow as well as the Texas Scottish Festival, in Decatur next May.”

Track List

  1. Here Comes The Rain
  2. Tonight I’m Yours
  3. Drinking Song
  4. Thunderstorms & Rain
  5. The Only Love That Never Broke My Heart
  6. Freedom

Producer – Justin Courtelyou: Andrea Bocelli; Taylor Swift; Alan Jackson; Blake Shelton; Alice Cooper.

Electric Guitar – Troy Lancaster: The Shires; Tracey Lawrence; Faith Hill; Tim Mcgraw 
Acoustic Guitar – Pat McGrath: Craig Morgan; Luke Bryan; Lee Brice
Bass – David Francis: Luke Combs
Drums – Tommy Harden: Reba McIntire; Dustin Lynch; Taylor Swift

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.