Connect with us


SPOTLIGHT: The Wild Feathers Will ‘Stand By You’ With New Track



[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The Wild Feathers promise to “Stand By You” with the release of the latest track from their upcoming Jay Joyce-produced record Greetings From the Neon Frontier, due June 29. The gritty country love song, which describes the strength of a supportive relationship, is now available to stream on all digital platforms and for instant download with the album pre-order.

“This song is pretty self-explanatory – it’s about standing by the one you love. It’s kind of different for us because we normally have songs about leaving the one you love,” joked singer-guitarist Taylor Burns. “We think all people can relate to ‘Stand By You’ in some way.”

The foursome (Burns, Ricky Young, Joel King and Ben Dumas) introduced the album last month with release of “Big Sky,” which is currently featured as a “Highway Find” on SiriusXM’s The Highway. “Big Sky” has earned early praise with Taste of Country drawing comparisons to The Eagles, citing the song’s “layered vocals… weave of their triple guitar strums and the start and stop nature of the melody.” MusicRow voiced similar sentiments, declaring, “The Nashville rock band emphasizes its stellar vocal harmonies on this airy and utterly charming tune. Evocative of California country-rockers The Eagles or of Crosby, Stills & Nash.”[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”17128″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center” onclick=”custom_link” img_link_target=”_blank” link=””][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=””][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]As album launch nears, The Wild Feathers will bring “Big Sky,” “Stand By You” and more to fans in Nashville and beyond. On June 8 they will pull a double-header, first taking the Chevy Breakout Stage at CMA Music Festival followed by a special Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers tribute performance at Bonnaroo’s “Into the Great Wide Open” SuperJam. The band will take it back to Music City on June 15 with an exclusive “Meat & Greet” performance at Grimey’s for fans who have pre-purchased Greetings From the Neon Frontier at the store.

The Wild Feathers, who burst onto the music scene in 2013 with their self-titled debut and 2016’s Lonely Is a Lifetime, have hit the road with artists ranging from Bob Dylan to Willie Nelson. They will play a series of festival dates across the nation this summer.

Greetings From the Neon Frontier Track Listing

  1. Quittin’ Time
  2. Wildfire
  3. Stand By You
  4. No Man’s Land
  5. Two Broken Hearts
  6. Golden Days
  7. Big Sky
  8. Hold Onto Love
  9. Every Morning I Quit Drinkin’
  10. Daybreaker (Into the Great Unknown)


Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.