Star Maker Winner Blake O’Connor Releases Debut Album


In January 2019, 18-year-old Blake O’Connor became the 40th winner of Toyota Star Maker – Australia’s longest running and most prestigious country music competition. Today he releases his debut album, Everything I Feel

The album Everything I Feel was produced by great mate and mentor Adam Eckersley, who worked his musical ears and skills on all of the tunes.

“Adam was the perfect producer for this project because he gets me. We both have a very similar music taste and a goal to just make good music that serves the song, and to have fun doing it. Then to have Adam and his awesomely talented band – Mitch Cairns, Daniel Biederman, Ben Elliott – play on the tracks too, as well as Brooke McClymont, Tiana Dennis, Michel Rose, Luke Miller and Evan Mannell, and watching the songs come alive was amazing. In addition, we had Grammy Award winner Nick DiDia mix the album which was something super special. Some of the artists Nick has worked with have been some of my favourite, including Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young and Powderfinger. To have his input and ear on this album was something I couldn’t be more thrilled about.”

Next Post

Chris Young Releases 'Town Ain't Big Enough' Featuring Lauren Alaina

After surprising fans at Spotify House at Ole Red during CMA Music Fest last month, powerhouse vocalists Chris Young and Lauren Alaina, have now released their collaboration, “Town Ain’t Big Enough,” to digital and streaming services. The breakup anthem is written by Chris Young with Cary Barlowe, Corey Crowder and […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.