Thomas Rhett Announces New Album ‘Life Changes’, Out September 8th


Thomas Rhett scored his first hit in 2012, introducing a sound that mixed the southern swagger of country music with pop hooks, R&B grooves, soulful strut and the anything-goes attitude of rock. During the years since, thanks to eight chart-topping singles, he is now a headliner of massive arenas. And, he’s become a husband. A father, too. Today, he announces LIFE CHANGES as his third release with The Valory Music Co., available everywhere Sept. 8, and fans can pre-order exclusive autographed bundles now HERE.

It’s the biggest, boldest-sounding record of his career, filled with songs that stretch his sound to new limits. Kicking off the album is the already chart-topping “Craving You,” and from there it carves a path as wild and wide as Thomas Rhett’s own career. There are coming-of-age country ballads, heartland rock & roll anthems, EDM-influenced pop tracks and R&B slow jams all wrapped together by the songwriting skills and elastic vocals of a frontman who’s willing to shine a light on his own milestones and mistakes.

“I am and will always be a country artist,” Thomas Rhett said. “It’s who I am, it’s in my blood. I will always try to push boundaries because that rebellious side has been in me since I was a kid. My voice and my journey that inspired these songs is the glue that makes this album cohesive. This is where I’m at musically, and these are my stories.”

Thomas Rhett found himself in the producer’s chair for the new album alongside Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure, as well as new collaborators Julian Bunetta and Joe London. Having a hand in writing 10 of the album’s 14 tracks, there’s plenty of autobiography, but Thomas Rhett’s stories are so compelling because they are our stories, too. And like any great storyteller, he weaves a wide narrative with the new collection, delivering the album from several different perspectives.

Fans will next get a taste of new music tomorrow (7/28), when the ACM Male Vocalist of the Year shares the highly-anticipated album’s next single “Unforgettable.” For a sneak peek of the new track before its official release, listen here.


  1. Craving You (featuring Maren Morris)

Written by Dave Barnes, Julian Bunetta

  1. Unforgettable

Written by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally

  1. Sixteen

Written by Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur

  1. Drink A Little Beer (featuring Rhett Akins)

Written by Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ben Hayslip

  1. Marry Me

Written by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally

  1. Leave Right Now

Written by Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Edward Drewett, John Henry Ryan

  1. Smooth Like The Summer

Written by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

  1. Life Changes

Written by Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley

  1. When You Look Like That

Written by Jessi Alexander, Matt Dragstrem, David Lee Murphy

  1. Sweetheart

Written by Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur

  1. Kiss Me Like A Stranger

Written by Thomas Rhett, Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds

  1. Renegades

Written by Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, John Henry Ryan

  1. Gateway Love

Written by Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Sam Ellis, Emily Weisband

  1. Grave

Written by Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller

Next Post

REVIEW: Nashville Meets London Festival, Canary Wharf

Now in its second year and hopefully an annual event, ‘Nashville Meets London’ is fast becoming a must-attend festival. The concept is simple and effective

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.