Connect with us


Trace Adkins Announces 25th Anniversary Album, “The Way I Wanna Go”



Trace Adkins returns with a milestone album on August 27, back with new music to celebrate the 25th anniversary of his debut LP, Dreamin’ Out Loud. To celebrate the announce of the new project The Way I Wanna Go, he released a brand-new single, “Where The Country Girls At”, featuring Luke Bryan and Mr. Worldwide himself, Pitbull.

Exclusive limited-edition merchandise including a commemorative 25th anniversary personalized platinum plaque, autographed CDs and cowboy hats, and virtual Meet & Greet experiences are available to preorder from Trace’s Official Online Store. See all items at:

“I don’t know where my place is gonna be when the history of what I did is written,” Adkins says of his 25-year legacy. “But 90 percent of the time, I said what I wanted to say and stuck to my guns and did what I wanted to do … And, this album is as good as anything I’ve ever done.”

Produced by Mickey Jack Cones and Derek George and featuring 25 songs to celebrate the silver anniversary, The Way I Wanna Go touches on all the aspects of Adkins’ storied career – from deeply profound ballads to clever-Country party anthems, all steeped in the diverse sound of his Louisiana upbringing.

All-star collaborators include Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan and Pitbull, Melissa Etheridge, Keb’ Mo’ and Stevie Wonder on harmonica, and Snoop Dogg.

“I am at the top of my game right now as far as my craft goes,” the Country star says. “I’m better at this than I’ve ever been in my life.”

Track List:

  1. “Where I Am Today” (Mark Holman/ Rhett Akins/ Dallas Davidson/ Ben Hayslip)
  2. “Heartbreak Song” (Greg Crowe/ Johnny Garcia/ Adam Wood)
  3. “Where The Country Girls At (feat. Luke Bryan & Pitbull)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Michael White)
  4. “Cadillac’n” (Kendell Marvel/ Dan Auerbach/ Paul Overstreet)
  5. “Finding My Groove” (Dan Smalley/ Casey Beathard/ Houston Phillips)
  6. “Cowboy Boots and Jeans” (Jim Beavers/ Lindsay Rimes/ Jonathan Singleton)
  7. “Live It Lonely” (Kelsey Hart/ Kyle Schlienger)
  8. “Love Walks Through The Rain (feat. Melissa Etheridge)” (Mickey Jack Cones/ Marla Cannon-Goodman/ Kelly Archer)
  9. “Honey Child” (Monty Criswell/ Robert Counts/ Jimmy Ritchey)
  10. “It’s A Good Thing I Don’t Drink” (Kerry Kurt Phillips/ Jamie Teachenor – produced by Mickey Jack Cones/ Kenny Beard)
  11. “Jesus Was A Hippie” (Monty Criswell/ Randy Montana)
  12. “Memory to Memphis (feat. Keb’ Mo’ & Stevie Wonder on harmonica)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Curt Chambers)
  13. “You’re Mine” (Mickey Jack Cones/ Steven Dale Jones)
  14. “The Way I Wanna Go” (Barry Dean/ Troy Verges/ TJ Osborne/ John Osborne – produced by Jon Coleman)
  15. “It All Adds Up To Us” (Trace Adkins/ Kenny Beard/ Matt Nolan)
  16. “If I Was A Woman (feat. Blake Shelton)” (Trace Adkins/ Sherrié Austin/ Jeff Bates/ Kenny Beard – produced by Mickey Jack Cones/ Kenny Beard)
  17. “Got It Down” (Craig Wiseman/ Brandon Kinney)
  18. “Careful Girl” (Monty Criswell/ Tony Lane/ Brice Long
  19. “Empty Chair” (Lance Miller/ David Frasier/ Lonnie Fowler)
  20. “Cowboy Up” (John Pierce/ Tony Lane/ Jordan Walker)
  21. “Somewhere In America” (Jon Nite/ Hunter Phelps/ Michael Hardy/ Zach Crowell)
  22. “So Do The Neighbors (feat. Snoop Dogg)” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Shane Minor/ Calvin Broadus)
  23. “I Should Let You Go” (Monty Criswell/ Tim Mensy)
  24. “Low Note” (Monty Criswell/ Derek George/ Michael White)
  25. “Welcome To” (Craig Wiseman/ Jacob Rice/ James McCormick)

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.