Connect with us


Travis Tritt Announces New Album, ‘Set In Stone’



Travis Tritt will release a new album, Set In Stone, on May 7 and a new single, “Smoke In A Bar,” on March 5.

Released through Big Noise Label Group and produced by Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, The Highwomen, Sturgill Simson), the new albumfeatures 11 new songs, 8 of which were co-written by Tritt. Set In Stone marks Tritt’s first original full-length studio album in over a decade.

On Set in Stone, the Grammy winner delivers the quintessential Travis Tritt album with a touch of Americana and Roots. He pays homage to all sides of his musical personality along with the trademarks of his originality.  Opening with the rowdy “Stand Your Ground” and mixing powerful love songs like “Leave This World” with searing country rockers like the first single “Ghost Town Nation,” the new album is described by Tritt as “getting back to a no-frills classic outlaw-country sound.” 

Track list:

1.     “Stand Your Ground” (Travis Tritt, Wayne B. Durrett III, Channing Wilson)
2.     “Set In Stone” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
3.     “Ghost Town Nation”(Aaron Raitiere, JB Strauss)
4.     “Smoke In A Bar” (Jeremy Bussey, Derek George, Tim Montana)
5.     “Leave This World” (Travis Tritt, Ashley Monroe)
6.     “They Don’t Make Em’ Like That No More (Travis Tritt, Matthew Dillon Carmichael)
7.     “Better Off Dead” (Travis Tritt, Adam Hood)
8.     “Southern Man” (Travis Tritt, Channing Wilson)
9.     “Open Line” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb)
10.  “Ain’t Who I Was” (Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
11.  “Way Down In Georgia” (Travis Tritt, Dennis Anthony Robbins, Troy Seals)

Travis Tritt’s albums, seven of which are certified platinum or higher, have led him to amass more than 30 million in career album sales, two GRAMMY® Awards, four CMA Awards, including the CMA Horizon Award (now known as the New Artist Award); a Billboard Music Award for Top New Artist, an invitation to become a member of the world-famous Grand Ole Opry and a devoted fan base that has filled venues coast-to-coast. He is also dubbed one of “The Class of ‘89,” which includes Country music superstars Garth Brooks, Clint Black, and Alan Jackson, all of whom dominated the charts in the ‘90s.  

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.