Tucker Beathard’s New Album Coming November 17th

Singer/songwriter Tucker Beathard will lay all his cards on the table when he delivers his debut studio album DEAR SOMEONE, announcing today that his refreshingly-honest 13-track offering will be released November 17 on Big Machine Records.  A prolific songwriter, Beathard has writing, as well as drums, electric and acoustic guitar credits on the upcoming release that captures the friction and fuel that fires an artist coming into his own on his own terms.  NPR shared more insight into the “persuasive first album’s” release with an exclusive interview with Beathard, along with a First Listen of “Boys Who Make The Noise,” this morning here. Fans can pre-order DEAR SOMEONE now here.
Having spent three years crisscrossing America, often in a van, Beathard knows what his music is worth. DEAR SOMEONE is packed with the passion of defiance, but also faith and conviction. Whether it’s the generous post-breakup “Better Than Me,” the back-against-the-wall pledge “I’ll Take On The World With You,” the wrong-side-of the-tracks girl in “Whiskey In A Wine Glass” or the heart-stopping rendition of “Faithful” featuring fellow strong-willed singer/songwriter Lissie, Beathard strikes a chord that is meant to go right through you.  He’s not trying to tell other people what to do, he just knows what he can’t be. Beathard, who has spent hundreds of nights out on the road connecting with fans across the country, shared his feelings on the imminent release last night, in a vulnerable post available to read here.


1. Boys That Make The Most Noise 
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Jonathan Singleton)

2. I’ll Take On The World With You 
(Tucker Beathard, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)

3. Same Kinda Different 
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard)

4. Momma and Jesus
(Tucker Beathard, Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton)

5. Rock On  
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Marla Cannon-Goodman)

6. Faithful (featuring Lissie)
(Tucker Beathard, Marla Cannon-Goodman)

7. Underdogs 
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Ryan Tyndell)

8. Fight Like Hell
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)

9. Whiskey In A Wine Glass
(Tucker Beathard, Brooks Taylor, Joe Whelan)

10. 20-10 Tennessee 
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)

11. Home Sweet USA 
(Tucker Beathard, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)

12. Better Than Me 
(Tucker Beathard, Dan Isbell, Jonathan Singleton)

13. Ride On
(Tucker Beathard, Bob DiPiero, Jason Gantt, David Lee Murphy)

Recognized by Pitchfork as “one of country music’s hottest young acts,” Beathard made an immediate impression with his debut Top 5 anthem, “Rock On.” Beathard seized the platform of a hit single and played upwards of 200 shows in a year, including some of the biggest festivals in the country, all with the determination to reach as many audiences with his music as possible. Beathard kicked off the stacked season earlier this year at Stagecoach Festival, where following his set OC Register declared he is “ready for the big time.” Other touring highlights included his appearance at Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival, which was spotlighted by Rolling Stone as one of “6 Best Country And Americana Moments” of the weekend. Beathard then trekked to Chicago for a set at Lollapalooza where he was the only Country artist featured on the lineup this year. Between his rigorous touring schedule, or while he is otherwise in the studio writing and recording, Beathard is continuing to cultivate the strong relationship he has with his fans. For more information and a full list of dates visit TuckerBeathard.com.
Next Post

Bobby Bones Becomes Youngest Inductee To The National Radio Hall Of Fame

Bobby Bones, host of iHeartMedia’s The Bobby Bones Show, was honored with induction into the National Radio Hall Of Fame last night at the Museum of Broadcast

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.