Connect with us


Walker Hayes Releases New Song “Drinking Songs”



Walker Hayes

Following the announcement of his highly-anticipated Country Stuff The Album (available January 21st) and the release of his latest, rising single “AA,” Walker Hayes continues to deliver new music with his latest track, “Drinking Songs”.

Listen to “Drinking Songs” HERE.

Written by Hayes along with Jordan Gray and produced by “Fancy Like” collaborator Joe Thibodeau and Multi-GRAMMY Award Winner Shane McAnally, the new track finds Hayes paradoxically declaring his love of drinking songs while proudly six years sober – he may have quit drinking, yet he can’t quite surrender Country music’s longstanding devotion to songs about them.
“‘Drinking Songs’ is one of my favorites off the new album,” shares Hayes. “I don’t drink anymore but I still connect with how a song can get you through, just like a drink can for some people. We’ve all been in a bar full of people singing together, arms around each other. Plus, the lyrics and the beat just have a relatable quality to them that feels so country to me.”

Country Stuff The Album Track Listing:

  1. Drinking Songs
  2. AA
  3. Life With You
  4. U Gurl
  5. DeLorean
  6. Fancy Like
  7. Craig (feat. MercyMe) 
  8. What You Don’t Wish For
  9. Country Stuff (feat. Jake Owen) 
  10. I Hope You Miss Me
  11. Briefcase (feat. Lori McKenna) 
  12. Cry
  13. What If We Did (feat. Carly Pearce) 

Continue Reading



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.